We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dream5955...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a few days- good address, buses to the centre are very regular, quiet at night and the view of St Peters dome at night is beautiful. There is a good place nearby to leave bags after checkout where they can also arrange airport transport.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankhesena...
Uckfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location for visiting Rome”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The property is as described, in a fantastic location and nicely decorated and clean. All the things that really matter such as good showers and air conditioning (it was very hot when we visited) work well! The property is efficiently run and we would recommend letting Alessia organise transport from the airport as it all went very smoothly and took the stress out of arrival and departure. There were minor niggles with the electrics which the owner is aware of and we were asked not to run appliances together as it would overload the system, but this may be a general problem in Rome- we don't know. If you have small children, you might want to know that there are plug sockets close to the sink in the bathroom and ordinary light switches too, low down, but again this may be generally true in Italy. I can't remember if it said so in the details, but the flat is on the first floor which could be a real plus point for many visitors!

There is a 24 hour supermarket, which is very well stocked, 10-15 minutes walk from the flat and smaller shops right next door for emergency supplies such as extra water. If you are arriving late, you may want to stock up en route with some essentials as there isn't really a welcome pack left at the flat ..just some tea and coffee..no bottled water, milk or bread.

Rome is an amazing city to visit ..it surpassed our expectations and, compared to London, we thought the prices for eating out and for entry to historic sites were very reasonable. Our tip would be to avoid the offers to 'skip the queue' until you are sure there is one! We saved a fortune by finding the official box offices for the Coliseum (go around to the right opposite the entrance) and the Vatican and there were no queues! Take student cards if you have them, as this will get you reduced prices to the Vatican and possibly other sites as well. They accepted passports at the Coliseum for free entry for under 18s and reduced prices for under 25s. One other lovely surprise was that there were no flies and no wasps and virtually no mosquitoes in Rome at the end of July, so we were able to eat out without being bothered! We also felt really safe in the centre of Rome, even walking back to the flat at 1.00 a.m.

We would recommend this flat as it is spacious, very convenient for all transport links (and walking too if you don't mind the heat). Although we only met Alessia very briefly when we first arrived, she and her colleague Julia are very good at keeping in touch by e-mail if you have any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic location and efficient air conditioning
Liked least: Our adaptor wouldn't fit all the plug sockets..but that may not be the fault of the flat!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manea66
Iasi, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than home”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recommend this apartment because it is situated in a very good location and it is large and clean. The two bathrooms were a very important argument in choosing it. The kitchen has everything you need if you decide to eat “at home” from time to time.
As recommendation for further visitors is to take the transportation arranged by Alessia. It is fast and the price is almost the same as the bus or metro (especially if you come 5 or 6 people).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria_Ore...
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable vacation”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was great, the situation of the apartment, the wether, food and drinks! Alessia was very friendly and helped us to feel good! The apartment situated very close to Vatican and the San Pietro Cathedral! Also all monuments and sightseeings are very close! In apartment is everything that we need, also there is a balcony aced the courtyard. We loved this apartment. Alessia, mille grazie!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Dear Daria I want to thank you to you and your family to have chosen my apartment and I'm glad that you all had a nice holiday here! When you will come in Rome you will be welcome! Warm Regards Alessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonVe...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly what we were looking for -- and more! We travelled with our 18 yr. old and how nice it was for her to have her own bedroom and bathroom. The location is perfectly situated for a visit to the Vatican and the bus stop for all other locations in Rome is just outside the door. Alessia (property manager) was very kind and gracious and Ricardo (the driver that picked us up at the airport) both made sure that our arrival was without a hitch. The apartment is beautiful and spacious as well as romantic. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing