We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Rome”
Review of Presto Tours

Presto Tours
Ranked #148 of 811 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Presto Tour guides present their subjects with excitement, humor, and intelligence. This, along with our cozy group size, is our quintessential formula for creating an outstanding experience for our guests. Join us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Our two Presto Tours in Rome were extremely informative, enjoyable, and definitely the way to see the larger sites (Colosseum, Vatican). We were there eleven years ago without a tour guide, and only knew what we had read - having informed Presto guides was just the best!

Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

We booked a semi private guided tour of the Vatican, Sistene Chapel and St Peter's with Presto Tours.....as it turned out, my husband and I were the only guests so we essentially had a private tour. Our guide was very good - excellent English (could have been American?!) with very good historical knowledge of Rome and the Vatican area.

We would recommend Presto tours and would use them again if we were to visit Rome in the future

Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestoTours, Owner at Presto Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you so much for joining us, Victoria! Marcello was your guide and yes, he's part American :-) I'm so glad you joined us. We hope to see you next trip!

Sincerely,
Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This is my FOURTH time using Presto Tours while visiting Rome. Once again, I could not be more pleased. The Presto tour guides have always been extraordinarily expert and kind. This visit, my daughter was not feeling well and had to discontinue our tour. Presto went out of its way to find a substitute tour for us to take. Sign up with Presto for a top-notch experience in this wonderful city.

Thank jmmg016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestoTours, Owner at Presto Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you so much for joining us again! We're so glad you were able to join us in Florence. I hope you and your daughter are doing great back at home now. Until your next trip!

Sincerely,
Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

A delightful Italian lady guide from Presto met us and took us quickly through the line and into the museum. Her thoughtful narrative throughout the tour made our visit much richer, more informative and something we'll never forget. While somewhat pricey, hiring a guide makes the best use of your precious time as a tourist. We highly recommend Presto tours.

Thank Bridiemurphey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestoTours, Owner at Presto Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hello!

I'm so glad you enjoyed Marina's company. She is a gem and we are so lucky to collaborate with such thoughtful, smart, and kind guides. I guess that's we attract such kind guests as well :-)

Sending all our best,
Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We booked two private tours with Presto Tours during our vacation in Rome. Our guide Marina was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and great at navigating around the other tour groups at the busier sites. She provided so much insight and history. Great experience.

Thank SMTfromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestoTours, Owner at Presto Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for joining us back in March and for leaving such a kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed Marina's company.

Sending you all our best!

Sincerely,
Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Presto Tours also viewed

 

Been to Presto Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing