We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo in great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Bedrooms Mariuccia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Bedrooms Mariuccia
Little bathroom
Bedrooms Mariuccia with the little bathroom
Little bathroom
Bedroom Adriana
Bedroom Adriana
Bedroom Adriana
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Kitchen
wiew on the window
wiew on the window
wiew on the window
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
KPDandCo
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Location-Terrible Apartment!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location is fantastic, which is why we booked this property. I should have noticed that the most recent reviews were from 2013 though! Massimilliano was not available and we were let in by Manuel who was VERY helpful.

That was the positive, now the down side. Note: We had 5 people stay in the rental which included me, my husband, my 2 teenage daughters and my sister.

- it was so musty and felt dirty. Our allergies were so bad inside the apartment. Fine once we left.
- it was very dark inside the apartment
- the shower was a complete nightmare! While there were 2 showers, it was a crap shoot to get hot water. Actually, there was NEVER a hot shower for anyone. At best, it was a little warm then a torrent of frigid water. We all had really cold showers. We resorted to using a washcloth in the sink. Just terrible!!!!!
- while the washing machine did appear to work, it took 2 hours and the dryer did not dry the clothes. We rented this unit based on having a washer and dryer. Not reliable.
-there is not a safe in the unit as specified in the details.
- kitchen utensils were so dirty. Had to wash before using.
- While the the lack of the hot shower was the worst part, a close second would have to be that the bed was like sleeping on a board. All beds could not have been more uncomfortable.

I am sure there is more, but I think I have made my point. We were VERY disappointed in this rental. I use Tripadvisor all the time and I usually give good reviews--not this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was good
Liked least: pretty much everything else but location. It was gross.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Dear Madam,
we are very sorry that you have not been happy in our home, and that you didn’t address to us directly
calling us, we would have tried to remedy your discomfort while you were still in the apartment.
The apartment did not change from 2013, our mistake has been to not ask guests to do a review on TA, because satisfied by the beautiful words that you has been able to read on our guest book inside the apartment .
We had never received critique about cleaning, we will present it to our staff.

We will check the discomfort of hot water, since no one has ever complained, we carry out regular maintenance, I am a technician building manager trained and certified.
Natural light comes in the bedroom from a window and in the bathroom from another window, In the living room it comes from from the door of the terrace. The apartment is located in a building of 1400, as most of the apartments in the historic center of Rome, it overlooks the picturesque alleys of the city and then the light is affected.
No one has ever complained of our beds, we started our business a few years ago
and we bought orthopedic mattresses certified, however we regret very much that you have found him inconvenient, we have verified they are not broken.
The washing machine is fully functional and it has the washing program standardized.
Among a series of washes, as instructed in the user manual, it needs 45 minutes of stop and then you can dry cloths, but we will check if it has been damaged.
We apologize for the inconvenience about the safe, it is located in the bedroom, someone lost the key, we're trying to open it with a specialist, but if we do not succeed we will install a new one.
Best Regards
Massimiliano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment - facilities and size; and the location
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan J
Nyc
1 review
“Great apt and location!”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Elaneour and massimiliano were a pleasure to deal with. I traveled with my husband mother and infant daughter...they helped us with our bags..walked us to the apt and showed us the details of the apartment. We couldn't figure out the tv the next day and massimiliano came over right away to get it on. The 2nd bedroom is somewhat a living room but that was explained and it doesn't matter bc u aren't there to sit in a living room all day. It was fantastic...location great..neighborhood restaurant right downstairs was delish as well as the one on the same street ( out of apartment toward left) hope to come back...and would recommend to anyone looking to live with the Romans and not in a tourist neighborhood. Viva il papa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment and great location and felt very safe.
Liked least: The stairs ( with infant) but rather be off first floor for any safety concerns
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frenzytra...
Tustin, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Misleading pictures/website”
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Well, it was disappointing stay. They advertised there were two master bedrooms. But the truth of matter is that there is only one bedroom. The other bedroom is the living room. By the way the stove was broken and there was electricity shortage which we fixed on our own. We were told the toilet is very fragile and can't take too much toilet paper. It makes a loud noise of pumping water which you could hear in all quarters of the apt, everytime you use the bathroom. There is only one workable shower although in the picture there were two showers. We pretty much only used one out of the two bathroom. By the way there are no locks on any of the bathroom. The private bedroom door can't be locked, because the door can't close in the first place. There is only one window in the private bedroom, so you need to have the light on even during the day. The terrace did not offer any view and is pretty much a storage place. We did not use it, because we would have to clean it in the first place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: misrepresentation of the apt
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2012
We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay in our apartment. Anyway, we would like to clarify a few points. The apartment is located in an ancient building, so the arrangement of the rooms is very peculiar. On our website there is a detailed map where it is clearly shown where the 2 rooms and the sofa-bed are located. The electricity shortage and thereforethe malfunctioning of the heating - which occurred one morning - was not caused by our apartment, but it was a problem for the whole building, and everything went back to normal at noon of the same day. Regarding the toilet, apparently we did not make ourselves clear: in one of the toilets it is better not to flush things like hair, tampons, sanitary pads, or common paper. Of course you can flush toilet paper, there is no problem at all, what kind of toilet would it be if you couldn’t? The terrace is a small space with a gas barbecue grill, two tables with mosaics and plants. Maybe because of the cold season it is not as cozy as it should be, and these last rains may have given it a neglected look, but we clean it every time we have a new guest. It is true that the bathroom doors do not have keys. We’ll try to fix this as soon as we can. We’ll continue to work as always to live up to the expectations of our guests. Thank you.

Massimiliano&Eleonora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing