We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Promenade(Pesaro)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Agave Bed & Breakfast(Fiorenzuola di Focara)
US$80
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
200
53
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
53
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive treesa wonderful stayplace to stayswimming poolsan marinofrancescahostsmarchepropertyurbinofloorsea
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Il Pignocco is great, we stayed for a week in the towerappartment. Both with sun and thunder the view is magnificent! Il Pignocco can be reached easily by car. Surrounding area is nice to visit. Urbino, Rimini,San Leo, San Marino, Ravenna. Try Belvedere Restaurant in San Leo or Mariola Bottega in Ravenna.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohanJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Il Pignocco Country House is an oasis perched on the top of a hill, overlooking the city of Pesaro. Francesca and Anna are very helpful hosts. We stayed in a spacious apartment with two bedrooms and two badrooms and an ajoining terrace which was wonderful for breakfast and dinner. During the day it was too hot, but the apartment was nice cool. We received fresh towels during the week. The pool was set among the olive trees. We only missed an oven in the kitchen. Otherwise, it was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liesbeth020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

First time we have visited this part of Italy and we were pleasantly surprised. Lovely scenery, good beaches and less expensive than some other areas. Urbino wonderful : as beautiful as many more 'famous' towns but none of the crowds and queues.

Il Pignocco is worth searching out (do follow their own directions as satnav sent us miles away.)
The house and grounds are stunning. The rooms are stylish and spotless and very well equiped, although a small oven or microwave would have been useful. The kitchen had some basics such as salt, olive oil, dishwahing liquid etc. This was a nice touch and is especially useful if you are not driving here in your own car.

The pool is good and is fine for both adults and children. It is set in a small olive grove and the shade from the trees was perfect. There are plenty of sunbeds so no need to reserve one with a towel!

Our holiday was made extra special by the lovely family who own the house. They were all so friendly and welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful.They speak perfect English and were always ready to recommend restaurants and places to visit.

We had a peaceful and relaxing time here and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Very happy with our room although the spiral staircase was a bit tricky during the night!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uktravellerspo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

What a nice place, and how lovely did you treat us. Lovely taste of forniture. so glad that we booked the tower. Ofcourse you have to walk up and down the stairs but such romantic surrounding is it more then worth.

Room Tip: If you have children don't take the tower or if you are not in a good shape. But if you are then you should!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Il Pignocco Country House takes just a bit of 'finding', but is worth the trouble.

We booked the Feronia apartment for four nights and found it to be one of the more unique places we have stayed. It is actually on four levels: kitchen/sitting area on the first level, bathroom (with whirlpool) on the second, bedroom on the third, and open-air terrace on top. Spiral staircases connect the levels, and windows (curtained, of course) abound on the bathroom and bedroom floors. Air conditioning is independent for each of the three enclosed levels.

Service is as expected a B&B accommodation, that is, linens and towels are not changed daily as in most hotels. This is not generally an issue, and a refresh can be requested if needed.

The property is gated. Guests are given a card, along with the room key, which will open the gate...and also serves to operate the lights in the room (they will turn off a few minutes after the card is removed).

Plenty of parking is available very near the buildings, so transportation of luggage is not a problem.

The kitchen is supplied with flatware, towels, pots and pans, and condiments. A small refrigerator and cooktop provide the means to prepare simple meals in the apartment.

The bed was large (it actually takes most of the third level area) and comfortable, and the whirlpool bath functioned flawlessly.

From the rooftop terrace, there are fine views around the countryside and across part of Pesaro to the sea. The autostrada is visible (and slightly audible) to the south-east.

For the most part, it was very quiet at Il Pignocco. The one exception was the night of our arrival when somewhere in the near distance someone was having a very loud party...well into the night. While it was quite annoying while sitting outside, inside we could not hear it.

The owners (Anna and Francesca) were accommodating and helpful. They and their families live on-site and are eager to help with any arrangements. We especially enjoyed Osteria del Giogo - a very authentic trattoria in nearby Novilara.

We did not examine any other apartments, but can certainly recommend Feronia as a unique place to stay.

Room Tip: Check the Il Pignocco website for information on the apartments, and correspond with the owners.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DecoDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews