We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best and homely view of Urbino”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Torricini Skyline

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pioneer66...
1 review
“The best and homely view of Urbino”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Torricini skyline is in the old town of Urbino, with probably one of the best views in the whole city. The house is well restored and decorated reminding the story of the city. At the same time, it's very comfortable with large beds and excellent services. The best is the kindness and the availability of the owner, Tasha, and the homely breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you so much, Rebeca. You are so kind! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tasha and Stefano
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you so very much for your very kind and generous review. It was nothing short of a pleasure to meet you both, and I certainly hope we will have occasion to continue to keep and touch and meet again. You were such lovely people. Thank you for everything. And I hope you had a wonderful time in Italy, in general. Thanks again so much, David and Susan. I wish you nothing but the best.....
Tasha and Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herbalist...
White Plains, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location-Location-Location”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were very pleased with the Torricini Skyline. We were there two weeks. We were inside the walls of Urbino with parking just outside/underground. We had the full apartment on the top floor with a kitchenette, tv, bathroom just outside our room. The rooftop patio was wonderful for a bottle of wine with bread, olives and Italian treats. There was plenty of space for us. The owners, Tasha and Stefano did a wonderful job renovating the the building. Tasha, who speaks excellent English (from Canada), was always available to help us out with information, plans for the day, restaurants or just chat. This was our first trip to the Marche and we were very impressed with the people and the geography. This was a very genuine Italian experience for us. Urbino, which is all hills, took some time to get used to, but it became quite comfortable/enjoyable. We traveled everywhere by car and visited many towns, wineries, etc. In summary, we highly recommended the Torricini Skyline and the town of Urbino for a long or short visit to the Marche.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Urbino/Marche proved to be an exciting new region to explore and it wasn't that hard to get to. Wonderful meals in restaurants.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Dear Alton & Pat,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We also enjoyed very much your stay with us, and you'll be always very welcome back at Torricini Skyline.

Take care and keep in touch.

Stefano, Tasha & Alexa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
49walter2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, luxurious and authentic accommodation a short walk from the Ducale Palace”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful setting in the Renaissance town of Urbino. High quality, sympathetically restored, historic accommodation, which feels like an extension to the Ducale Palace but with luxurious modern comforts. The bed, bedding, furnishings and bathroom were all genuinely to international standards. Great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality, location and value for money
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st201513
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing