We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$104
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Encore Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
19
71
92
82
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
71
92
82
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat views over the cityfaded gloryneeds renovationold palacepiazza maggioreseen better daysthe ground floorfantastic locationtrain stationthe main squarecity centrefurniturefoyershutterscereal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

To be honest this was the cheapest place I could find in the centre of Bologna. With that in mind, the stay was very good. The room was a decent size, clean, comfortable and well heated (it was extremely cold outside). The decor was old and it looked like a hotel from the 1970's but that didn't bother me. Breakfast was decent and the wi-fi worked perfectly. If the price is right I'd definitely stay again. I must also say that the hotel is perfectly located in the city centre. The train station/bus terminal is 20 minutes walk away, and the centre of the city is perhaps 5 minutes around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Beautiful old hotel right in the center 5 min walk from the main square It is like a museum, great old paintings, carpets, all a little old but very very charming. Our of the door go to the left: wonderful trattoria run by two ladies who are identical twins...

Stayed: June 2017
Thank E4819HNjanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The ground floor shows the former elegance of the hotel. The room was pretty shabby and from the 60s or 70s. Great views over the city roofs and spacious room. We got a good price which included a good breakfast but wouldn't pay over the odds for the room.

Staff were very helpful and pleasant!

Room Tip: Top floor for view of the city but I guess hot in summer.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 777saukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guest, we are really happy to know that you liked the ancient furniture of the Palace Hotel, we have an historical building in the center of Bologna and we would preserve it's beauty. Our staff is grateful for the compliments and happy to have been helpful! We hope that you'll choose us again for a next stay in the nearness; meantime we bring to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We booked into this establishment for 4 nights on the basis of the website. What we got was nothing more than deception. Two lifts service this place, 1 going to floors 1 to 4(the rooms shown on the website) and one to floor 5 also stopping at the other floors. The rooms on floor 5 that we were given, 501 and 503 ought not to be available to guests. The word hovel comes to mind when you see them . An attic type situation with skylights, the one 503 did not work and a piece of material had been suspended from the ceiling in attempt to block out light. No tea or coffee making facilities a plastic cup as the only drinking utensil. The shower which leaked in my room 501 had a plastic curtain above a very small shower base, see pictures on TA. We asked for other rooms, no go, tried other accommodation but hotels were booked. Ultimately we stayed at Parma returning to collect our luggage and pay, the absolute pits, worst accommodation I have experienced

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel was very nice long ago. The hotel is steps from the historic city center.
It's a bit of a mood like an old movie: hitchcock movies. But this gives him a good mood, do not take it seriously. We loved it. We were in transit, we spent 1 night here. It's great to have your own garage under the hotel. The staff is nice. Breakfast is abundant and delicious.

Room Tip: The location of the hotel compensates for the quality of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler_4season
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest, we are glad to know that your opinion about Palace Hotel is positive, thank you so much for writing this kind review! It's true, we are very close to the historic center and we have a convenient garage. We are glad to know that you liked our breakfast; the whole staff is grateful for the compliments and hope to host you again for a next trip in Bologna!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews