We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
168
356
171
61
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
356
171
61
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbologna airportclose to the airportducati factoryroom amenitieswalls are thinunderground parkingstayed one nightbus routesminute drivetrade showtwin bedslarge roomshort staythe hotel staffeasy accesssuperior roomhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel is good with friendly staff. Is a little bit far way from the city center but in front of the hotel there is a bus station. Breakfast is good, but very very crowded in the morning. Even is a 4* hotel they didn't have slippers in the room, but we've asked and received 2 pairs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ciprian333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy that you have appreciated your stay with us.
In case of need is always possible to contact our friendly staff.
We hope you come back soon in Bologna and at the Hotel Amadeus.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

You can get to the airport with little difficulty. The staff was most helpful giving detailed directions to downtown which is a 10-20 minute drive away. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, breakfast delicious, bathrooms updated. Will stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bronco1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for you review.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have particularly appreciated the breakfast and our comfortable rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Im constantly in Bologna for work and I had tried few hotels. Amadeus has been a bad experience. The price is based for a 4 star but it’s more closely to a 3 star. And only to have a safe, fridge and a Hairdryer does not justify the 4 star. Because the non smoking room was smelling of smoke , after asking for another room , the 2nd choice was even worse. Heating of the 90th are full of dust.
Breakfast was very confusing , as all the tables were dirty or occupied , 50 % of the breakfast was missing ( Croissant , water , bread , ham , cheese and milk for cereals ) !
The waiter were stressed and explained its like this because of the Sunday , what I is not an excuse for a fully booked 4 star hotel to work with 3 people for breakfast.
After informing the reception we even did not get a discount of a coffee and a croissant of a value of 4 euro.
The only excuse of the reception was to write a note to the director .
Positive feed back is big room and a clean spa !
To not make any name I can suggest the next time to book a hotel around Bologna fiera what is a realistic 4 star hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We can improve also with the advice of our guests.
Your review don't describe the atmosphere of the Hotel Amadeus and the carefully of our staff for any detail.
We invite you to come back to the Hotel Amadeus because we are sure that you can change your opinion.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of 1 night at this small hotel awaiting flight. Very nice town is Bologna and hotel to suit friendly staff and very small gymnasium!!

Unfortunately the spa was closed, after weeks on the road was really looking forward to a rub down and relaxation . Just wished your booking team would have told me prior to making reservations all not lost as was only one night breakfast was ok “continental” not English and no menu to choose from.

Cheap and cheerful for one night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank jimmyjam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your review.
We are very glad you have appreciated your recent stay with us and that you have enjoyed Bologna.
Every comment or advice is important for us in order to constantly improve.
We hope you come back soon at the Hotel Amadeus also to try our amazing spa.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We drove all weekend and our children were exhausted. When we got there, the restaurant was closed so we could not get any dinner for them. Luckily I had brought picnic type foods for them in the car. The restaurant when open is not child friendly, in fact there seem to be no kid friendly areas around this hotel. You can’t get any food except for when the restaurant is open and all restaurants open at 7pm which is too late for kids who go to bed at that time. My daughter had an accident with her fruit smoothie on the bed spread and the hotel said we’d have to pay €12 euros. Absolutely disgusted with this especially as the hotel cleaning is awful. When we arrived, the floor in the room was filthy. The beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on and the noise from the corridors and other rooms is like only paper separates us. Do not come here with kids or if you expect decent food or a good nights sleep. I’ve stayed in better 2 star hotels.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nad068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
The comfort of our rooms is usually an element appreciated by our guests.
The cleaning of all the spaces is an absolutely fundamental element and for which we have the utmost attention.
The Amadeus hotel is the ideal place for business trips but also for families and couples.
The restaurant has a separate management. We therefore invite everyone to comment on the restaurant on their TripAdvisor page.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews