We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 307 Bologna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Just lovely! Walking distance to everything. The people that run it are lovely and speak fantastic English, they are so friendly and happy. Stairs were no an issue for us and we were on the upper floor, there is a small luggage lift. Our room was massive and beautifully furnished with a view of the church out the front. It was all very secure and peaceful to. Just a min or so and you are in the centre of the old town. Wifi and air con worked great (although we did have a very slight power outage but it lasted all of 10 min and would expect that in older properties). We were given a map and everything was explained well when we arrived even though there were another four people checking in at the same time as us, it didn't feel rushed. Breakfast was ok, everything you could need (some great cakes!!!). We had an en-suite which was slightly boho/shabby chic style, fine for the moment but may need another lick of paint soon, but facilities were modern :) I don't have anything negative to say about this place. It was very well run and I highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zobug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is a nice B&B, very centrally located and although a little off-putting from the outside, it's a nice place once you're inside. A family business run by the son and daughter. Breakfast is very Italian although other tastes are catered for. It was nice to sit down at one dining table and meet the other guests at breakfast and chat. The son was lovely. Very friendly and helpful. The room was the largest with a good size bathroom, comfortable bed and lots of wardrobe space. The electrics looked like an electrician and health and safety inspector would have been kept busy though and the shutters were jammed .... but the décor was charming and antique. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent place!! Right in the city centre, very nice hotel manager and other staff. All services and facilities included in room, and working perfectly (good bathroom, air conditioning, tv, wifi...). An added value is: complete independence to get in and out of hotel at any time of day/night. I'll definitely go again to Cristina Rossi B&B!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank javierpuntodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

When you stay here it is like staying at a friends house. The rooms are clean and have every thing you need. There wasn't any spare sockets in the room that I could see so I had to unplug a lamp to charge my phone. The doors to the rooms are a little noisy so you will hear others come and go but overall the hostel is very quiet. The family live downstairs so if you need anything they are happy to assist. The bed and breakfast is in a great location however no sign on the door so I had to call them but they came out and found me straight away. Breakfast is basic- bread, cereal, meat cheese, fruit,tea and coffee. You have to ask for things like coffee, & milk for cereal but they are happy to get you what you need. Everyone sits at the big table to it is like a family breakfast which is nice although both mornings I came down at 8.30 I was eating alone so much quieter than at 9.30! If you want something charming and cheap in a great location then this is the one for you!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank SabrinaC882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Really nice to stay, and a lovely lady with cats. Rooms are clean and tidy, simple but in a good way. Breakfast is good, but you get a feeling that you need save for others and you don't want to bother her, because she is so nice and you want to be kind for her. Still you can come and go as you like. There are no all floor carpets which is the best thing ever travelling abroad, if you are like me, you can breath here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,573 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 102 in Bologna
1,468 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#27 of 102 in Bologna
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Al Cappello Rosso
#9 of 102 in Bologna
839 reviews
San Vitale
AB Suite Innovative Design
AB Suite Innovative Design
#18 of 307 in Bologna
94 reviews
Santo Stefano
B&B Chez Moi
B&B Chez Moi
#11 of 307 in Bologna
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Porta di Castello 6 | City Centre, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range: RM266 - RM846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of our bestsellers in Bologna! Bologna's Cristina Rossi Bed&Breakfast offers uniquely decorated rooms set in the owner's split-level apartment. You will be in the heart of the historic centre, just 350 m from Piazza Maggiore. Some rooms offer classic-style furnishings, some are more modern. Some rooms feature a private bathroom with shower and spa bath. Free Wi-Fi is available. A sweet Italian breakfast is served daily in the air-conditioned living room, which features a fireplace, a satellite TV, and sofas. Public transport links to the station and the airport are available just 50 m from the Bed&Breakfast Cristina Rossi. During weekends the nearest stop is 150 m away. This property is also rated for the best value in Bologna! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cristina Rossi Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Rossi b&b
Cristina Rossi Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing