We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Parma(Parma)
US$85
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Argaland Parma(Parma)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Parma(Parma)(Great Value!)
US$70
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
98
211
126
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
211
126
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteloutdoor poolset mealleger coachfine dinnertrafalgar tourone nighttour grouprooms are comfortablegood sizehotel is locatedpastathe air conditioningplace to staycarcitywifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with Leger, one night stopover on Fire and Ice coach tour. Our room was lovely, large, huge bed , spotlessly clean. However we had to wait a long time for our meal, pasta was cold , our main course was a chicken leg with a few greasy chips. We went to use the salad bar and some of us were turned away, saying Leger hadn't paid for it, but all other diners were able to use it so we felt like second class guests. Very disappointing. However the breakfast was excellent and we had a good night's sleep

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night while driving to Cinque Terre from Switzerland and were not impressed. Yes, the hotel is conveniently located near the autostrada and has an attentive 24-hour desk. The rooms however are dated with old carpet and peeling paint. The walls are so thin we had to play music on our phones to drown out the snoring sounds from next door. The sheets had stain marks and one corner was torn. The free breakfast buffet is pretty good considering the rest.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 421Traveler_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We were on a 16 day Holiday to Italy with Leger Holidays and stayed for one night at this hotel, i had a room on the second floor, lift to all floors, modern, clean room with lovely shower, comfortable nights sleep. Our evening meal was very nice was a set meal, and breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice very good selection, not sure of the location of the hotel or what was around it as we arrived in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel certainly isn't much to look at from outside, but the rooms are okay. The bedroom was a little small, but the bathroom was a good size and nicely decorated.

This hotel is on the outskirts of Parma, and there don't seem to be any restaurants or shops nearby. I was there with a tour group, so the location didn't matter much to me. Because there are no restaurants within walking distance (as far as I could see), the dinner buffet in the hotel restaurant has something of a captive audience. The food was pretty good, if not especially memorable, and for EUR27 it's an okay value.

This hotel hosts business groups and conventions as well as tour groups, so the lobby can be a pretty hectic place if multiple groups are arriving or departing. There is a lot of parking surrounding the hotel for those who arrive by car.

One frustration was the WiFi, which was blazing fast when it worked, but had a tendency to fade in and out.

I'm being generous with 4 stars; 3 1/2 would be more appropriate. But it's a perfectly acceptable hotel if it fits into your plans.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ethan Friedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The downside of this hotel for us is it's location. It is well away from the city, shops, restaurants and people.
The room was comfortable and of adequate size. Be cautious with the bathroom - the floor was very slippery and the door opening is restricted in size due to the bidet. A large person would have difficulty getting through this space.
It was very hot when we checked in. We turned the air conditioning to maximum fan speed and lowered the temperature setting but it remained very warm in the room throughout the night.
Dinner in the restaurant was good. We ordered well done steaks that were closer to medium.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews