We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
2 reviews
living room
living room
living room seen from kitchen
enamel on canvas by Alfonso Borghi
UP2 chairs by Gaetano Pesce
the lodge
the lodge
UP2 by Gaetano Pesce for B&B Italia
double room
double room
double room
box by Anna Castelli for Kartell
double room
bathroom, items designed by Achille Castiglioni
bathroom, items designed by Achille Castiglioni
bathroom, designed by Achille Castiglioni
the building, in the background the Battistero
borgo Venti Marzo
voltone of borgo Venti Marzo
Sanvitale palace
Sanvitale palace
second entry
NEW double sofa-bed 'Blitz' (by Pepe Tanzi)
NEW double sofa-bed 'Blitz' (by Pepe Tanzi)
NEW double sofa-bed 'Blitz' (by Pepe Tanzi)
NEW double sofa-bed 'Blitz' (by Pepe Tanzi)
Remove the backrest...
Reverse the seat: your new double bed is ready!...
New double bed!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Parma, Province of Parma, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - that's about all!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It started with the booking !! Through "Flipkey" , in addition to the quoted rate, there was a security deposit of $208, a cleaning fee of $27 and booking fee of $46.
We were driving from Levanto and expected to be able to arrive about 2pm but received an email from the owner the day before to say it wasn't available till 5pm. Once inside, the changes in levels between the "lounge", kitchen and bedroom were dangerous. The pull -out lounge was as hard as a rock to sit on, let alone sleep on.There was nowhere for suitcases or hanging space as the cupboards were full of the owner's linen, vaccuum cleaner, ironing board (but no iron) etc. There was minimum crockery and cutlery, only one wine glass, the kitchen bench lights didn't work and there was an empty bottle of olive oil (and some salt) in the cupboard. Guiseppe needs some help from the "Hotel Inspector" !!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Dear Diane, your review is not objective and truthful: you have seen prices and conditions in the ad and you've made your choice.
The check-in could not take place at 14 p.m. because at 13 p.m. there was a check-out and we wanted at least 4 hours to do the cleaning: I want to welcome my guests in a perfectly clean house.
The dangerous " changes in level" are nothing more than a single step of 5 cm!...
The sofa-bed in the living room is a masterpiece of Italian design: it is the sofa-bed "Blitz" designed by Pepe Tanzi.
In the house there is a large wardrobe, there is iron, there is a broad set of sheets and towels for my guests, there is a drawer full of silverware, another drawer with many pots and glasses (water glasses and wine glasses).
I'm sorry that you didn't like to stay in the historic heart of Parma, in the most elegant street of the city center and in a comfortable and charming apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing