We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great atmosphere”
Review of Puro

Puro
Ranked #117 of 892 Restaurants in Trieste
Price range: US$18 - US$61
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Puro with girls for Saturday dinner after recommodation about Puro from other barman. Food is fresh and delicious. We ate soup and pasta and everything was perfect. The prices are normal. Also they have enough wines for wine lovers.

Thank EvaRozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018

I would highly recommend PURO! We also used PURO's catering service for an event taking place close by and they did an excellent job. We then had a large meal in the evening at their restaurant and it was superb, all food came out hot and at the same time. If I was to visit Trieste again I would be booking a table straight away.

My images include Octopus as a starter and a Tiramisu as pudding which were both lovely. My main was a Tuna pasta which sounds simple but it was the best pasta meal I've ever eaten plus I loved it that much I forgot to take a photo.

If you get a chance to go GO!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Puro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Christina,
thank you very much for sharing with usthis great review.
We are delighted to read that your overall experience was positive in more than one occasion!
We really much hope to welcome you back soon, in order to make you fully satisfied with our specialties.

Yours sincerely, Forsterbräu Trento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Came in early for dinner seated in a table between toilettes and door to kitchen. Okay didn’t have reservation. Got a bottle of well priced and decent local white wine. Got a starter of scallops which was okay, they were trying to do something with the sauce that didn’t work for me. Had lobster pasta which was good, wife had shrimp ravioli which was better. It’s trying to be hip, trendy and maybe it is, but it is quite expensive for what you get vs other venues.

Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Puro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear William,
thank you for sharing with us your opinion about our restaurant.
We are delighted to read that your overall experience was positive.
Regarding the prices, we think they are at the same level as other restaurants in the city, and that they are commensurate, considering the quality of our products.
However, we hope to welcome you back, to make you fully satisfied with our food!

Yours sincerely,
Forsterbräu Trento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

If you want to feel like real Italian in December the Puro is the place you schould visit!!! Sitting outside, Aperolsprizz, Olives, Bread....Just perfect!!!

Thank 54lejlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Puro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you so much for coming to our place.
We really hope to welcome you back again, to enjoy another great experience by us!

Yours sincerely,
Puro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This restaurant is in the right place, right decor, right management. The food is excellent and imaginative. The menu is not vast, but the food is slightly different to the traditional, with flair and thought, as is appropriate to the young chefs. The service is impeccable, helpful and present, but not 'in your face' and friendly to the right degree.
Whether fish or meat, you cannot go wrong.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lazluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puro also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Puro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing