We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic setting for a relaxing holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dana S
Kent, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic location, needs a few extras”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved Manarola and the apartment. Communication was fast and we were met at the trip station so we did 't have to navigate the winding paths on our own. It was very hot during g our stay,, and we were assured that each room had a fan. While this was true, the fans were so poor that they did not push air so they were basically worthless. We left the windows open so the sea air would cool us, but tha resulted in the windows slamming shut in the middle of the night waking all of us and probably the neighbors There were no hooks to secure them. The apartment itself was comfortable with a lovely upstairs kitchena and balcony. Besides fans that work other amenities that would have made our stay nicer would be extra towels, hooks for clothes and towels,and beds that were again st walls so you could sit up in them. One of the bedrooms was so small that thebedbarely fit! Still...I enjoyed my stay there, mainly because the views are incomparable! It's not a place for anyone who cannot climb stairs or hills as it is very high up town and must reached by foot!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: lacked effective fans, no wonder latches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonno84
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A fantastic setting for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Communication with the rental team was great before check-in, and having someone meet us in the town on the day of our arrival was stress-free and very appreciated. Directions from the train station were accurate and detailed.

The apartment is located in what I considered to be an excellent part of the village. The street is a dead end so there is basically no foot traffic (and associated noise) past the front door, and the neighbourhood is very peaceful.

Manarola didn't seem to be as busy as some other villages along the coast which was PERFECT for a relaxing stay. Although there are some stairs to get to the apartment, most of the street is a long sloping path which makes it a bit easier to access compared to some other places in the Cinque Terre (this can still be an effort for some depending on fitness/luggage though).

The apartment itself was quite comfortable and contained everything we needed for our stay. I really liked that previous guests had chosen to leave some helpful items behind for others to make use of - things like maps, guidebooks, utensils, non-perishable food items etc. Being able to make use of a washing machine was also very helpful. The main bedroom was a little tight with luggage and would probably benefit from the addition of a bedside table, but otherwise I can't fault it.

Air conditioning was included in each room but it did struggle a little bit to cool the air on hot days - not really a problem for us though, particularly as the windows would let a nice breeze through and an electric fan was also available. The WIFI was great for everything we needed it for, which wasn't anything that data-intensive. We didn't use the kitchen for cooking during our stay but it seemed reasonably, if not extensively, fitted-out.

The view from the balcony and bedrooms was absolutely stunning, and was one of my favourite memories from our trip. This was absolutely the best feature of the apartment, perfect for a warm evening drinking wine and eating the local produce while watching the sunset. It does get the afternoon sun which can make it a bit uncomfortable if you don't want to sunbake, but mornings and evenings spent here were simply amazing in good weather.

Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful part of the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thanks very much for your lovely and accurate review
it will be of great help for other guests
thanks a lot for stying with us at La lampara
all the best,
Miriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Miriana provided great service, prior to and during our stay. She organised a delicious birthday cake and had it delivered to us - with candles! The directions on how to get to the property were accurate. Good location - short walk to train and restaurants. The view from the balcony is outstanding - I would book the property again for the view alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your nice and precious review
We hope to have you here some other time in the near future
All the best,
Miriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD D
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time in Manarola, and this location was even better than the first time. There is a comfortable kitchen/lounge/dining area that leads onto the balcony with views over the Mediterranean. Absolutely beautiful. Surprisingly, although the apartment is high on the hill, it is pretty easy to get to, as most of the path is "wheeling a suitcase" friendly, with only a few steps near the apartment.
We will be back! (NB bonus is that there is a small washing machine in the bathroom too).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
H from Miriana
thank you very much for your review and for staying at La Lampara
we hope to have you beck soon in Manarola
all the best,

Miriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JECOregon
Eugene
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Bazillion dollar view”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Best thing about this place is the view. Absolutely beautiful from the small terrace. The apartment is small and minimally equipped but it was just fine for our needs. The circular staircase between floors is steep and there are some pretty steep stairs to negotiate in getting to the place. But that is all part of the fun in the Cinque Terre, climbing lots of stairs for incredible views.

I would definitely return to this property again but will be sure that I've got my luggage down to a minimum.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$346
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing