We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and Clean”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa del Capitano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tim B
East Hampton, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were a group of 4 couples and occupied all four bedrooms in Casa del Capitano. Found the booking process to be straight forward and we were greeted in the upper parking by the agency upon arrival in Manarola making check in a snap. We found the four rooms to be tidy and clean and were very satisfied with our stay. Appreciated the location which was close to the parking area and the Church Square which made for easier transport of our luggage to and from the home. It was also just steps away from Billy's which for our group was the best restaurant we visited in our 4 days in Cinque Terre. We had two cars in our group and took advantage of the parking garage (which can be arranged through the agency). Parking in Manarola is challenging to say the least and the garage was a big plus and recommended. The only cautionary comment about this lodging is that the common room was part of an upper bedroom which made it a tad less comfortable for the entire group to get together in the home. As a result we mostly just showered and slept there and otherwise were out and about. It was a minor inconvenience however and given the price we would otherwise highly recommend this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of common area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“What a view”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

the walk up to the apartment was quite a task, but the view was worth every step. we and our friends had the whole apartment. Three beds and baths, plus a room with beds, seating, bath, dining area, and a kitchen. A patio off the two upper rooms. there was also a washing machine and clothes lines with pins to hang clothes.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonwu2...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant vacation”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I and six other friends stayed at Casa del Capitano for 5 nights in early June 2015. The vacation home is well equipped, comfortable, clean and tidy. The view from the balcony is fabulous. The owner is always very quick in responding to our enquires and requests. Overall we have a fantastic stay. The walk up from the train station to the vacation home is a bit steep especially when you are carrying your luggage. But this is what you should expect when going to Cinque Terre. I have no hesitation in recommending this vacation home to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula S
Saint Helen, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for three days and it was hard to leave! Great place with an amazing view! We rented all three rooms and were very pleased with the property,

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$390
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing