We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay in a Lovely Town”
Review of Pietre di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pietre di Mare
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Monterosso al Mare is a beautiful little town, actually two towns, old and new. Pietre de Mare is located in the heart of the old town a short walking distance from the train station. The room was small but adequate and immaculately clean and very well equipped. Our hostess, Sabrina, was welcoming and saw to our every comfort. Sabrina and her lovely family were wonderful hosts and made our stay even more enjoyable. We were provided with vouchers for breakfast at a nearby bar, La Cantina del Pescatore, whose owners were very welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very secure, quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aksal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

my husband, one year old son and i traveled to monterosso for a cinque terre trip in october.

i had struggled to work out which town on the cinque terre was the best for babies, but having traveled there now, i would definitely say monterosso - it is the flattest of the towns and also one of the most lovely in my opinion.

pietre di mare was fantastic - great value, fabulous location, wonderful host (sabrina was so very helpful, really really lovely), comfortable and everything we could ask for in a b&b.

the room - we had the purple bedspread room from the pics - was really comfortable, the shower was wonderful, the room was spacious, the bed absolutely fine.

the breakfast - we had breakfast in 2 places. the first was right around the corner and you could choose from an american or a european breakfast. we had one of each and the european was the best in our opinion. the baby enjoyed eating croissants and also had some of the egg but it was fairly basic (but enough). the second place was a couple of lanes away but way friendlier, but another fairly basic breakfast. we had the 2nd place because the 1st place was closed one day. both were adequate to get the day started.

the town was great - check out the restaurant belvedere, they had really great food for good prices (some of the other places were over priced).

all in all, i would definitely recommend this place and would most definitely stay here again if we were to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallpoppylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very friendly owners, met us at the private garage where we could lock our car away, and walked with us the short distance to the b&b. Lovely little room, secure, clean, nice bathroom, all freshly decorated. Vouchers for breakfast allowed us to choose from a couple of local cafes which we loved. All in all we would highly recommend, really fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w3dnesday_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Cinque Terre is beautiful but crowded with tourists. Of the five villages Monterosso makes the most sense as the one to make as your base. We liked our stay at Pietre di Mare. It's only two rooms and ours was tiny but Sabrina, who owns them, is very nice and a pleasure to deal with. Breakfast can be added to your room charge but don't bother. It's around the corner at a local restaurant and not very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Propasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed two nights in sept. The rooms are all newly decorated less than two years ago. Immaculately clean, and included in our very reasonable price was a free parking spot in a private individual garage 15 min walk from the room, to which we had the key ! It was great to just take what we needed and leave the rest in the car. The beach was 5min away. All in all great location beautiful room and Sabrina was so nice and accomadating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunrise352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.1 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
7 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alle 5 Terre
Alle 5 Terre
#17 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Souvenir
Hotel Souvenir
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
387 reviews
0.1 km away
Da Vice Rooms
Da Vice Rooms
#12 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pietre di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pietre di Mare

Address: Via San Martino 2, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: RM522 - RM776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pietre di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pietre Di Mare Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Pietre Di Mare Monterosso Al Mare, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing