We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Da Flo(Monterosso al Mare)
US$176
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Camere Monterosso(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alle 5 Terre(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
da Benedetta(Monterosso al Mare)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Da Vice Rooms(Monterosso al Mare)
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Affittacamere Albachiara(Monterosso al Mare)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
96
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeold townlovely apartmentgrazie millecinque terretrain stationperfect locationpastarestaurants and shopsfive townsgracious hostsb and bstay there againdelicious breakfastair conwonderful staybeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I loved, loved, loved our stay at Pietre di Mare. Moreno was so accommodating and helpful throughout our trip. The room was much larger than most hotel rooms and the room was so cute and very clean. It is very convenient to the beach in old Monterosso (a little bit of a walk from the train station but we liked being separate from that area). Make sure to also go to Moreno's restaurant across the path. The food was the definitely the best meal we had in Monterosso and so affordable!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacS286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

we have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this B&B. Moreno is an exceptional host. He is very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom is clean, has air conditioning, as well as windows you can open. You can also hang some laundry if your stay is long enough. The breakfast was good with european or american breakfast choices. Moreno also owns a small take away restaurant on the same street. He has delicious food, home made and there are outside tables and chairs as well as inside. It is so good that there could be a waiting line! Very reasonable prices. A great location in the old section of Monterossa - walking distance to everything. Be sure to take a hike to Vernazza and train rides to the other towns. A boat ride is worth the trip back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lejardinmanom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I are currently on our second night here and we could not have chosen better accommodation. The room is quite large with an ensuite and located right in the heart of Monterosso. Moreno the owner could not be more accommodating. Het met us downstairs and helped with our bags. We were shown to the room and he also organised some dinner reservations for us. Moreno also runs 2 of the restaurants below. Tonight we had the best ravioli ever at his gastronomia 'San Martino' which also comes highly rated on TripAdvisor (no.2 at the time of writing this). It was exactly what we needed after hiking the Cinque Terre all day and extremely cheap prices. In the morning we are having breakfast at his other restaurant just around from the apartment.

Overall the Cinque Terre has been the best stop so far and we are so glad we decided to stay at Pietre Di Mare. I hope one day we can return and stay again. You will not regret booking here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank coopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Monterosso and were lucky to find a room at Pietre di Mare. Moreno was a very nice host and has a lovely place. The room seems like it has recently been remodeled and was spacious. Our biggest concern was whether the A/C would work, fortunately it worked great! I would definitely recommend Moreno's place and would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were in this B&B for two nights and the room was great and had all the amenities. The owner and his family are very warm and friendly and accommodating in all respects. We got talking with the owner and mentioned that we are vegetarians and he asked us to dine in his bistro at dinner time. We had a walnut sauce ravioli and pesto lasagna. This was the best meal we had in Cinque terre and the ravioli and the pesto were so delicious that we are still thinking about them upon our return!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr_noida_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews