We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to stay anywhere else”
Review of Pietre di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pietre di Mare
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This was our second time staying at this B&B and it keeps getting better. We stayed for a full week both times and never had a problem. Moreno and his lovely wife Sabrina are wonderful hosts, as well as really nice people. The location is perfect right in the middle of Old Town, the room is spotless, the AC works great, there is a T.V., the bed is comfortable, there is plenty of hot water for showers, the included breakfast is awesome, a welcoming bottle of local wine, a small fridge, facilities for coffee and tea in the room, a safe. Really you couldn't ask for anything more but wait, Moreno has you covered for dinner too! He has a cafeteria style place right downstairs where he and Sabrina serve delicious food at great prices. It is places and people like this that make a trip so memorable. Grazie Mille Moreno. See you next time! Timothy and Patricia.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and both are great. Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poppie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

I loved, loved, loved our stay at Pietre di Mare. Moreno was so accommodating and helpful throughout our trip. The room was much larger than most hotel rooms and the room was so cute and very clean. It is very convenient to the beach in old Monterosso (a little bit of a walk from the train station but we liked being separate from that area). Make sure to also go to Moreno's restaurant across the path. The food was the definitely the best meal we had in Monterosso and so affordable!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacS286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

we have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed staying at this B&B. Moreno is an exceptional host. He is very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom is clean, has air conditioning, as well as windows you can open. You can also hang some laundry if your stay is long enough. The breakfast was good with european or american breakfast choices. Moreno also owns a small take away restaurant on the same street. He has delicious food, home made and there are outside tables and chairs as well as inside. It is so good that there could be a waiting line! Very reasonable prices. A great location in the old section of Monterossa - walking distance to everything. Be sure to take a hike to Vernazza and train rides to the other towns. A boat ride is worth the trip back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lejardinmanom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I are currently on our second night here and we could not have chosen better accommodation. The room is quite large with an ensuite and located right in the heart of Monterosso. Moreno the owner could not be more accommodating. Het met us downstairs and helped with our bags. We were shown to the room and he also organised some dinner reservations for us. Moreno also runs 2 of the restaurants below. Tonight we had the best ravioli ever at his gastronomia 'San Martino' which also comes highly rated on TripAdvisor (no.2 at the time of writing this). It was exactly what we needed after hiking the Cinque Terre all day and extremely cheap prices. In the morning we are having breakfast at his other restaurant just around from the apartment.

Overall the Cinque Terre has been the best stop so far and we are so glad we decided to stay at Pietre Di Mare. I hope one day we can return and stay again. You will not regret booking here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank coopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Monterosso and were lucky to find a room at Pietre di Mare. Moreno was a very nice host and has a lovely place. The room seems like it has recently been remodeled and was spacious. Our biggest concern was whether the A/C would work, fortunately it worked great! I would definitely recommend Moreno's place and would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.1 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
178 reviews
7 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alle 5 Terre
Alle 5 Terre
#17 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Souvenir
Hotel Souvenir
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
387 reviews
0.1 km away
Da Vice Rooms
Da Vice Rooms
#12 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pietre di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pietre di Mare

Address: Via San Martino 2, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: RM522 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pietre di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pietre Di Mare Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Pietre Di Mare Monterosso Al Mare, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing