We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Explore Cinque Terre”
Review of Pietre di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pietre di Mare
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Pietre di Mare for two nights during a two week trip to Italy. The suite was just beautifully decorated with great amenities. We were welcomed by Moreno and his wife with a fantastic bottle of wine. They own a takeaway nearby that had some of the best food of our entire trip. They even delivered our meal to the room one night. Moreno was so kind and is truly passionate about his food and ensuring that we had everything we needed. Wifi was outstanding. The bathroom was spa-like. Air conditioning worked great. The bed was extremely comfortable. No street noise could be heard in the room. Monterosso is a beautiful part of Cinque Terre. After exploring all five villages we were certain we made the right choice in staying here. The only thing we would do differently when we return is to stay longer! Stay at Pietre di Mare. You will not regret it!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kandis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Lovely B&B. The owners have gone out of their way to be helpful even though it's out of season. Great coffee & perfect base to explore from. Would recommend if you'd like to explore the local environs including travelling around the rest of the cinque terre.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DorisDevone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This was an excellent place to stay - small, clean, functional and well located. On arrival we were a bit confused regarding parking - so we rang the number and the owner Moreno quickly appeared and resolved everything and helped us with our bags - nothing was too much trouble. While out of the tourist season, Monterosso had a good choice of restaurants - also we were not far from the train station and were able to visit all the other Cinque Terre towns in a day.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank glee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

This accommodation was a real "find" in our trip to Italy. The room is comfortable, clean and modern. The owner, Moreno, could not have been more helpful. We recommend you eat at his restaurant next door, the food is fabulous. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

My wife and I stayed at Pietre di Mare this past September and truly enjoyed everyone moment of our stay. Moreno was a wonderful host and truly made you feel right at home from the moment you met him. He also owns the restaurant right below the rooms which you must visit while you are there. Thank you Moreno for a wonderful stay and we will see you again soon! Grazie Mille

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MACHAPEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
0.1 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
633 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
7 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
424 reviews
0.7 km away
Alle 5 Terre
Alle 5 Terre
#16 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
91 reviews
0.1 km away
Da Vice Rooms
Da Vice Rooms
#13 of 50 in Monterosso al Mare
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pietre di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pietre di Mare

Address: Via San Martino 2, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: RM523 - RM776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pietre di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pietre Di Mare Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Pietre Di Mare Monterosso Al Mare, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing