We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Accini(Monterosso al Mare)
US$191
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vice Rooms(Monterosso al Mare)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zia Letizia Bed And Wine(Monterosso al Mare)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Affittacamere Irene(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Colonnina Hotel(Monterosso al Mare)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
da Benedetta(Monterosso al Mare)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Monterosso Alto(Monterosso al Mare)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
418
180
41
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
180
41
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon gardencrepespastaomeletafternoon snackfree lunchold towncinque terretrain stationbeach towelsquiet streetcharming hotelyogurtroof gardenthis family run hotelrick stevestop floor
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This hotel won our hearts with the warmth and friendliness of the staff. It is not luxurious by any means and you could make the case that the nautical decor might use some updating. But the location was excellent, nestled among the charming shops of the picturesque old town part of Monterosso and a short walk to the beautiful beach. The room was a good size, the bathroom was clean and well-supplied. We had a room on the second floor that had a small terrace with a table and chairs, and conveniently a clothesline for hanging our damp beach towels. The beach towels and a beach bag were supplied by the hotel, a nice extra touch. The breakfast, with made to order omelettes, was the best on our two-week trip to Italy.

Room Tip: We liked the terrace off our second floor room, It appeared that there were not many rooms with terraces so be sure to ask if you are interested in one.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reillygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This little hotel was a real find in the Cinque Terre in the heart of the village! It boasts an incredibly friendly staff: starting with the desk clerk seeing us struggling up the cobblestones with our bags, and rushing out to help us carry them up and into the lobby.

The breakfasts were super with omelets cooked right there at the serving table and croissants hot out of the bakery. Really, we've never had croissants like these! Also, there was a late afternoon (2-6 pm) pasta meal. The various pastas and sauces were cooked to order, again at the serving table in the dining room. Because of these "free" meals, there was no need to buy food (except our nightly gelato). So it made these rooms a superb value at 110 euros/night (all inclusive cost).

The rooms were comfortable with terrific sofitted lighting at the ceiling, controllable by each side of the bed, so you didn't need to get out of bed to turn off the lights.

The parking is always difficult in Italy, and the CT is no exception. We parked in the main car park. Going back to the car at the end of our stay, we used the hotel's baggage service for 5 Euros total. This was a good value.

A final note is that the hotel's Wifi worked really well (costs 1 Euro/day).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireWilson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This small hotel is not fancy, but the hosts more than make up for any deficits. We arrived later in the afternoon after a train delay in Milan. Check-in was flawless and quickly done. The time for the afternoon buffet of snacks had passed, but they replenished the pasta and invited us, along with a few other late arrivals, to enjoy. As mentioned in previous reviews, the location is perfect and is an easy walk from the train station. We appreciated the WiFi and the convenience of a computer for the use of the guests. Breakfast was very good with freshly made croissants and omelets to order. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellabella_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely located in a quiet area but just steps from the centre of town and all the restaurants.
A full buffet breakfast is served every morning with made to order omelets and very good waffles, along with a selection of cold items. The afternoon complimentary pasta is a nice snack after a day of hiking and the cold water and coffee (lattes, cappuccino etc) that's always available is a much appreciated touch.
The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are on the small size but they are clean and adequate. I could hear an air conditioner all night which bothered me but not my husband so whether it's an issue would depend on how soundly you sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We paid 135 EUR a night for a room at the Albergo Marina in May 2011. This was consistent with market rates, but yikes...that's a lot of money compared to what you get.

The hotel is in a quieter part of Monterosso, but is just steps to the main square and the beach. The hotel is more like a B&B and has its own quaint Italian charm to it. Of course, you have to be able to overlook the fact that everyone who stays there is American and you won't hear Italian on your trip to Cinque Terre...

The rooms are rather spartan. I guess that is okay if you are just looking for a place to collapse to after hiking all day. The bed was so-so in terms of comfort. I think a combination of Italian wine and fatigue from hiking is biasing some of the reviews of the rooms.

Breakfast is a disappointment. You have just a handful of options here. The WIFI works (sort of) in the room but more reliably in the lobby / breakfast area. Free beach towels for the beach is a big plus though - saves some packing space.

Overall if I had to do this trip all over I would have either spent more to stay in a nicer place or rolled the dice on a different hotel at a similar price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank letsgofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews