We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Punta Mesco(Monterosso al Mare)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Da Vice Rooms(Monterosso al Mare)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Camere Monterosso(Monterosso al Mare)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Affittacamere Da Cesare(Monterosso al Mare)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Il Parco(Monterosso al Mare)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
417
180
41
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
180
41
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon gardencrepespastaomeletafternoon snackfree lunchold towncinque terretrain stationbeach towelsquiet streetcharming hotelyogurtroof gardenthis family run hotelrick stevestop floor
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We loved staying at the Hotel Albergo Marina in Monterosso. The owners, Marina and Eraldo, were very helpful and kind. Our room had a balcony and was very clean. Would definitely recommend it in Old Town of Monterosso. Allen prepared omelets to order and in the afternoon Eraldo prepared deliciious fresh pasta and salad for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony. There is a gentleman who would sing daily while walking to and from his home. It only added to the ambiance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAGirlUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A lovely family run place giving a great insight into the Italian way of life. They were generous not only of their time but offered more inclusions than I've seen anywhere else. Not only did they offer a terrific breakfast but included a lunch as well!! The food was wonderful & plentiful.They also provide just about anything you would need for the beach, including a canoe. Rooms provided all you need, with added decor touches & everything worked well. There was also the bonus of the top gardens & sitting areas which unfortunately we couldn't use for breakfast but I believe are usually utilised. However we did make use of the little front porch for a quiet drink & people watch. The position can't be beaten. Still very close to all shops & eating places, it is just far enough away to provide a quiet haven away from passing crowds. Also Monterosso has many interesting little streets & all the old town shops are in a level area. Don't miss Eraldo's new shop selling delicious meats, cheeses & breads at great prices and very close to the albergo. The staff were really helpful & I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with fancy modern American style amenities this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a great quiet location with clean rooms, and a wonderful staff you have found your place. The owners and their staff make you feel like family, and go out of their way to be accommodating. The wonderful breakfast, and afternoon light meal is included in the price. This is a warm friendly place that I would highly recommend to travelers that love the rich culture, and warm hospital feeling that the Italians have to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdwalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for two nights with a friend in early October 2013 and we both loved this place. Location is easy to find and tucked into a great street in the old part of the town. The room was clean, comfortable and the rooftop, although closed for the season, was still accessible. We spent several hours there enjoying the view and a glass of wine. There were some issues with WiFi, but we experienced that in most places in Italy. After 12 days of traveling and having only European style breakfasts, we were so excited to have eggs, cooked any way we liked, and real toast!!:-) A great way to start the day before hiking on the trails. The hotel also provides a pasta lunch from 2-5, cooked to order as well. The pesto is delicious! The staff are very, very friendly and helpful. I hope to return to Cinque Terre some day and I would definitely stay in Monterosso at the Albergo Marina again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed with friends for 3nights in August and loved location, close enough to everything.
Our room was a good size but our friends was small. Noise from other guests was clearly audible waking us up early each day-thin walls. Wifi was not easily accessible and kept dropping out. Breakfast was great as it included eggs cooked any way and a good overall choice. Nice patio area to relax in.We also enjoyed our afternoon pasta. The owners and staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews