We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family owned hotel”
Review of Albergo Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Marina
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Monterosso al Mare
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The family that owns and runs this hotel is delightful. Be sure to enjoy the afternoon "snack and free glass of wine. And for sure don't miss the breakfast! Eraldo makes customs crepes and omelets with everything you could want included.
The staff were all so very helpful and kind that we hated to leave.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like climbing stairs there is an elevator, but maybe best to ask for the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We made our reservations in June for an October stay in Monterossa and already many of the more highly rated TA hotels and B&Bs were booked. We ended up at Albergo Marina and it turned out to be a great place to stay. Smack in the middle of Old Town, the reception staff was exceptionally helpful and there are many awesome dining options within a few hundred yards (which after hiking in from Levanto, we really appreciated). Bedroom is comfortably large and (according to my wife) decorated with a feminine touch. Shower is awesome. Only complaint is that Wifi is a bit spotty, dropping the connection frequently. Good choice in Monterossa.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sleeplessinfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, as part of our overnight trip to Cinque Terre. We had a fantastic stay and the service, accommodations, and breakfast was top notch. Our room was wonderfully decorated and we could not find any fault.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bryz97itr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We loved this hotel!! Marina was welcoming and willing to help us with whatever we needed while we were there. Erika gave us hiking advice, prepared our complimentary pesto and red wine tasting, saved me when I couldn't get my passport out of the safe on the night before we left and packed us a lunch to go for the train back to Milan -all with a smile!! Eraldo prepared a breakfast everyday that was delicious and held us over until late afternoon! I would recommend that you make a reservation at his restaurant "D'eraldo" upon arrival, as we were disappointed not to be able to get in on our last night in town. (it is the number one rated restaurant on trip advisor). Our room was on the fourth floor, it was so pretty with a view of the sea. Marina thought of every detail for a female traveler -an extra hair dryer with a little more power and a jewelry holder were my favorites! I liked being in the "old city" in Monterosso, a little quite and more charming than the main drag. The expresso machine was top notch and available 24/7 along with a water machine to refill bottles for hikes. It was a great experience in such a beautiful town!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larkiegirl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff were very helpful! The breakfast was great and had an expansive choice of foods. Also, they had a free pesto tasting in the afternoon, which gave you a choice of pasta and a glass of wine! The room was nice and clean, but very small and cramped. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and think the hotel was a nice value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJ4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterosso al Mare
1.8 km away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#18 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
176 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
8.8 km away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#9 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
453 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
660 reviews
7.0 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Marina

Address: Via Buranco 40, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range: RM668 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION Hotel Marina, just redone, is located in the historical center of Monterosso al Mare where even with just a few days or a little time, you can breathe the charachteristic air of the Cinque Terre. We are close to small shops in very quiet street just steps away for the best cafes, pizzerias and resteraunts in Monterosso. We are just 100 meters form the rotected seaside and beaches, form the trails and the ferries. It is possible to hike to all of the five villages, go snorkeling and mountain biking all on foot form our central location LEISURE ACTIVITES You can go hiking on the trails along the Cinque Terre, you can join local boat trips or swim in our wonderful sea, which is a protected sanctuary. With us you have free use of beach towels, snorkels and flippers, a solarium, ROOMS Hotel Marina offers ensuite facilities in all or our 25 rooms also including, 28 satellite TV, telephone, hair dryer, safe, air conditioning, and frigobar. Double triple and Quadruple rooms can also be accomodates with all seperate twin beds, however this must be requested and confirmed before arrival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Marina Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Albergo Marina Monterosso Al Mare, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing