We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Affittacamere Da Cesare(Monterosso al Mare)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Il Parco(Monterosso al Mare)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
A Ca Da Vaniglia(Monterosso al Mare)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Affittacamere Da Flo(Monterosso al Mare)
Book now, pay at stay
US$948
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
423
181
41
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
181
41
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon gardencrepespastaomeletafternoon snackfree lunchold towncinque terretrain stationbeach towelsquiet streetcharming hotelyogurtroof gardenthis family run hotelrick stevestop floor
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We made our reservations in June for an October stay in Monterossa and already many of the more highly rated TA hotels and B&Bs were booked. We ended up at Albergo Marina and it turned out to be a great place to stay. Smack in the middle of Old Town, the reception staff was exceptionally helpful and there are many awesome dining options within a few hundred yards (which after hiking in from Levanto, we really appreciated). Bedroom is comfortably large and (according to my wife) decorated with a feminine touch. Shower is awesome. Only complaint is that Wifi is a bit spotty, dropping the connection frequently. Good choice in Monterossa.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank blake w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, as part of our overnight trip to Cinque Terre. We had a fantastic stay and the service, accommodations, and breakfast was top notch. Our room was wonderfully decorated and we could not find any fault.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bryz97itr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We loved this hotel!! Marina was welcoming and willing to help us with whatever we needed while we were there. Erika gave us hiking advice, prepared our complimentary pesto and red wine tasting, saved me when I couldn't get my passport out of the safe on the night before we left and packed us a lunch to go for the train back to Milan -all with a smile!! Eraldo prepared a breakfast everyday that was delicious and held us over until late afternoon! I would recommend that you make a reservation at his restaurant "D'eraldo" upon arrival, as we were disappointed not to be able to get in on our last night in town. (it is the number one rated restaurant on trip advisor). Our room was on the fourth floor, it was so pretty with a view of the sea. Marina thought of every detail for a female traveler -an extra hair dryer with a little more power and a jewelry holder were my favorites! I liked being in the "old city" in Monterosso, a little quite and more charming than the main drag. The expresso machine was top notch and available 24/7 along with a water machine to refill bottles for hikes. It was a great experience in such a beautiful town!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larkiegirl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff were very helpful! The breakfast was great and had an expansive choice of foods. Also, they had a free pesto tasting in the afternoon, which gave you a choice of pasta and a glass of wine! The room was nice and clean, but very small and cramped. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and think the hotel was a nice value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJ4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Difficult to find on our walk from station but worth it . Rooms are nice enough . The breakfasts are magnificent best omelette I've had. Savoury all the trimmings or sweet Nutella strawberry . Great crossaints nothing to fault. Weather too cold for in house lemon garden which would move it to stratosphere. Afternoon free pasta tastings full meal pesto, marinara, shrimp with red or white wine. This is the place to stay . Don't look anywhere else. Only reason for 4 ISO 5 star is rooms are ok. No issue but as great as food.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevey1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews