We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View! ”
Review of La Scogliera

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Scogliera
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay in Riomaggorie right by the ocean in The Room. Fantastic warm hospitality from Paolo and his family! Check-in was a breeze. Very accessible location in Riomaggiore and the sunsets from the rocks outside the front door were incredible!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil_198722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights staying in Riomaggiore 6 friends hired all three rooms using the middle one with the kitchen and big deck as our meeting place we cooked and ate on the deck most nights with fabulous views right on the ocean. Paulo the owner came to visit a couple of nights the first time with trays of home made fresh lemon cream cannoli which were delicious and another night Two bottles of his homemade sparkling red wine also very good and when we arrived we had his homemade limoncello we couldn't ask for a more authentic Italian holiday. We swam one day and explored the other villages lots of walking loved it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank marie5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My wife and I stay here 5 nights for our honeymoon. Probably the best place to stay in all of Cinque Terre. Huge patio. Host was super nice, even made us homemade cannolis. If visiting you have to stay here!

Room Tip: The cash upon arrival is a common theme in Italy so don't be sketched out. Host doesn't spea...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clifton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. The apartment has a little balcony with an amazing view!!! We ate breakfast from the balcony every day. We would definitely recommend staying here. The only problem we encountered was that it was hard to reach the owners when we had to leave but besides that everything was great

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last year and wow, what a place to stay! We had 2 rooms and both were fantastic! One of the rooms had a big terrace where we could sun tan and also a kitchenette. It close vicinity to everything, including the train station! We'll definitely stay here again.. oh and I forgot to mention the hosts were fantastic! They even helped us with our luggage up and down the stairs!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.4 km away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
308 reviews
1.9 km away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
202 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Locanda Ca da Iride
Locanda Ca da Iride
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
111 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel Stella della Marina
Hotel Stella della Marina
#3 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
425 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Address: Salita Castello, 174, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment has a small entrance, a bright kitchen with terrace on reef, a double bedroom and bunk bed, bathroom with shower, air-control system for summer/winter, fridge, TV SAT, hair-drier. Rental price includes: linens, utility expenses (light, gas, water) open all year round ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Scogliera Hotel Riomaggiore
La Scogliera Riomaggiore, Italy - Cinque Terre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing