We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Veciu Muin

Veciu Muin
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Riomaggiore
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I dropped in here for lunch while we were visiting Riomaggiore. We truly can’t fault this restaurant. The complimentary bread was the nicest we’ve had in Italy - crunch and it kept coming. Our bruschetta was amazing - large and stacked with heaps of Italy’s beautiful tomatoes. My husband had the spaghetti seafood marinara and I had the spaghetti carbonara and they were divine. Our waiter was a very nice guy with wonderful manners. We would highly recommend a visit here to eat a great meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lisac092018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

If you hungry it will feed you ,nice place with food with out flavours, balance . Definitely do not order pizza here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank culox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Ordered 2 margarita and a tuna pizza. Margarita were terrible just wet slop on a base that had clearly not been cooked long enough, tuna barely better, totally lacking taste. Very disappointing, yes place busy but not sure why if this is what they serve. Possibly worst food I’ve had in Italy, but sadly all the Cinque Terre is just expensive fast food for tourists. Shame really

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank garynield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Located in downtown of Riomaggiore this restaurant offers all you want for the whole family. Very uncomplicated and especially the pizza was excellent. Overall very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AlexanderH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

But they don't accept credit cards and the restroom was under a restaurant's level. Also many, many flies on the terrace.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ionz582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veciu Muin also viewed

Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Veciu Muin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing