We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a great find.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca da Derna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
John M
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This was a great find.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful two bed apartment with a large living area comprising a fully equipped kitchen and one bathroom. The bedrooms are large and the living area has an extra fold out double bed.
The apartment is located at the top of the steep main street in the beautiful old part of Riomaggiore just a few minutes walk from the train station.
It is spotlessly clean and has excellent WiFi (just scan the QR code on the modem and it sets up automatically, at least it did on my tablet).
The owners met us on our arrival and were extremely helpful with lots of info on all of the Cinqueterre not just Riomaggiore. We won't be looking for anywhere else when we return to the beautiful Cinqueterre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Even though on the main street it was quiet at night.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riomaggio...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A friend and I split Ca da Derna during a recent 3 day trip to Riomaggiore. Renting was easy and the manager was there to meet us when we got off the train. He was very friendly and despite limited English was able to provide us will all the necessary information and some tips for our stay. The apartment is at the top of the hill in the village so quite the hike with all of our belongings but therefore very quiet and away from the hubbub of the shops and restaurants. Well furnished, big comfortable beds with nice linens, nice bathroom with a good stock of towels, kitchen well-equipped with everything you need to cook for yourself. Wifi was excellent. No outdoor space but we got nice afternoon sun through the windows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eschmidt7...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Percect!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We met Roberta near the train station, where she said we would meet her. She as extremely helpful and recommended places for us to eat.
The location is very close to places to eat and near the train station, which makes it easy to train hop from one town to the next. It is a bit of an uphill walk to get to the vacation rental, but it is so worth it, just be prepared to walk with your luggage.
The places was perfect, two private rooms which easily sleep 4. The wifi worked very well. The bathroom was great and the amenities were well worth it.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce M
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for two couples”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were met by Roberta, the owner's daughter, who showed us around and recommended activities. Very helpful! The place is impeccably clean and was perfect for two couples. Right on the main street and convenient to everything. The street is steep, but that's Cinque Terre!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice furniture, well kept
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing