We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to enjoy Cinquo Terre”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca da Derna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jurupe
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to enjoy Cinquo Terre”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect. It was well stocked with cooking supplies, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator..although with good restaurants so nearby we never cooked. The apartment was also decorated nicely and it was immaculate.. We even had a small courtyard patio enclosed by gate which gave us a scenic area to sit. We loved the location as it was close to everything.
Sergio was wonderful in that we arrived late due to plane difficulties and he met us at the planned spot and graciously took the time to give us information on the area so our trip would go well. The only thing we missed was a second set of keys so we would have a little more freedom of movement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of second set of keys
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazali
Zhuhai, China
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious and close to town”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were four adults traveling together, and Ca da Derna was perfect for our needs. Sergio met us as planned, and ensured that we were settled in and had everything we needed. He gave us great recommendations for restaurants, and traveling by train in the Cinque Terre. We arrived in a heatwave, and he managed to find us a second fan for the second bedroom. He also brought us an umbrella the next morning, when we woke to a huge thunderstorm. Ca da Derna is at the end of the shopping street, on the first floor of a building with one flight of stairs up. It is spacious and comfortable, with plenty of towels, good beds, and a well equipped kitchen. We were very happy with our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very helpful service.
Liked least: No problems at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennwu92
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Sergio was very friendly and helpful! Very sweet man. On the first day, he provided us with answers to all our questions pertaining to getting around via train between the villages, recommendations on which restaurants/places to eat and suggestions for some local activities we could do. The location of the apartment is right at the topmost part of the hill, which was quite a walk, but it's good exercise to have every day. The apartment itself was very clean and spacious. Wifi worked great, for the most part. Everything was furnished, towels and linen were provided, kitchen utensils, trash bags and basic toiletries. Riomaggiore really does have the best sunsets so definitely stay at this apartment if you decide to visit! You won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleverclo...
canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location ina beautiful town”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment which suited our needs perfectly. We travelled with our one and a half year old son and there was no issues at all. As the town itself is quite small you aren't really far from anything. Sergio was very friendly and helpful. He met us at the start of the town and even held a car park for us. He also hung on to our passports after we accidentally left them behind and went out of his way to meet us a few days later. Great wifi too. Areat experience all round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrvlJnky
Raleigh, NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our stay in Riomaggiore. Comfortable bed, quiet, great location convenient to the markets, restaurants, train, and trails. It was nice to have the kitchen for a multi-day stay, though note that no basic supplies (salt, pepper, sugar, olive oil, napkins) are provided.

Sergio met us when we arrived and showed us to the apartment. He was very friendly and helpful, and encouraged us to contact him if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No view of the ocean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing