We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Pirata Rooms
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Accini(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Pineta(Monterosso al Mare)
Hotel Punta Mesco(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palme(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 5 Terre(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Adriana(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed in the studio of the Il Pirata Rooms for 3 nights in July.

It was scorching hot over the three nights and we were definitely glad we stayed in the studio as it had full a/c which made the room great. Bed was very comfortable as well. Had a nice terrace overlooking the water.

Breakfast included at Il Pirata was great. Unfortunately, we missed out on one breakfast because of a train strike, but it was made up for with an excellent dessert at the cafe the following night.

The brothers and their wives made excellent hosts. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgreen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Il Pirata--the location, the rooms, the hosts--were fantastic. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and a lovely little walk up from the "main drag". The river right below our window made for almost poetic slumber! The Il Pirata brothers (amazing cooks and cheerful, hilarious, hosts) and their wives made us feel at home. Just make sure you know when Il Pirata's restaurant is open--you don't want to miss breakfast (you must try the cappuccino)!, or dinner! We will be returning to Vernazza, and Il Pirata.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CiaoBellaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Overall a nice, clean inn to stay - not especially fancy, but comfortable. The brothers who own it are very entertaining and helpful when picking restaurants in the area. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing - the brothers make house made pastries every morning and they are incredible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACIRE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Il Pirata Rooms for 2 nights and were very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very fresh smelling. It was a plus to be above town as the only noise was the babbling brook below the window. Il Pirata has minimal stairs so I would recommend Il Pirata to anyone who isn't hung up on having a view and enjoys a good peaceful sleep with a great breakfast included. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: view = stairs in The Cinque Terre
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiamoitalia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My husband and I booked a last minute trip to Italy and had a lot of trouble finding a room in Vernazza, so we "settled" for staying at Il Pirata (in one of the two rooms a quick walk up from the bar/cafe of the same name).

I wasn't excited about the place due to the lack of a view and so few reviews here on TA, but that all changed once we arrived. We had been given good directions on how to get to the bar, which doubles as reception, from the train station (a 2 minute walk up the hill) and were greeted with genuine warmth by the twins upon arrival, after which we were quickly escorted to our room (another minute or so up the hill). The twins made note of our names and continued to call us by them throughout our stay.

While the room lacks a view and any sort of Italian charm, it is spacious and clean and so I have no complaints (my 6'3" husband didn't care for the footboard on the bed). It's a bit removed from "downtown" so it's very quiet and peaceful (and perfectly safe) at night, but still only a couple of minutes' walk from restaurants, bars, and the ocean. This town is not big at all, so you're not missing anything by staying up here.

The included breakfast at the brothers' cafe was delicious - choice of one pastry, one freshly squeezed juice or slushie, and one coffee. On our second day we asked for an extra pastry to share and the brothers refused to let us pay for it.

Free Wifi is included in your room stay but is accessible only in the cafe, not in the room. We didn't find this to be an inconvenience at all.

Dinner at the cafe was also wonderful.

We would stay with these guys again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews