We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Costa di Campo(Vernazza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$170
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
A Ca Da Nonna Di Callo Luca(Vernazza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Il Pirata restaurant is just up the hill from the train station. We arrived late in the day and they had someone meet us there even though they were closed. We get up early, otherwise the cars beeping their horns as they go around the bend in the road in front of the hotel would've bothered us. Breakfast is at the restaurant... Fresh orange juice, latte and fresh pastries, we loved the ricotta filled pastries. They're not open for dinner every night so ask on your first day if you're interested. Vernazza was our favorite town by far.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We just got back from our trip to the Cinque Terre, what a beautiful, unforgettable place! This was our "home base" for our vacation; Vernazza is such a charming village to stay in. We checked in on a day the associated restaurant, Il Pirata was closed. A local guy they hired to meet us led us up the hill a ways to our room, no sweat. The building is split into 2 studios, I think. The room is average size for Italy and the bed was pretty comfortable, the bathroom was fine. The temps were warm but the room stayed cool, especially with the provided fans. The babbling brook outside your window acts like a noise machine to help you sleep. Don't expect cleaning service every day, it's every 2 days instead. They also have a little shared kitchenette you can use if you want. No WIFI in the room, but it's free at Il Pirate restaurant, about a 3 min walk. Our "neighbor" was a guy who liked to listen to his music REALLY loud before dinner time, right when my wife and I usually take a little nap. He turned it down a little when we asked, but be warned the walls are THIN.

Finally, the breakfast was included and really excellent. The brothers that run that restaurant are masters of their craft, especially pastries (don't even think about asking for eggs & bacon). They are also really nice guys.

Overall the value was excellent, especially staying IN Vernazza. The breakfasts were amazing, and the room itself was pretty good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

As expected our stay in the studio was top notch and the brothers delivered their normal hospitality and kindness. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Of course the breakfast and dinner at the Il Pirata adds to the entire experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leland1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We booked the studio apartment for three of us. Our 13 year old daughter had a cot that was really comfortable. The studio is very clean and modern. The air con works really well which was a godsend in August. There was no TV but who needs it in Cinque Terra - there are so many other interesting thongs to do.

The studio is on its own on a little alleyway off the village's main walk to the water, away from the other Il Pirata rooms that are at the top of the hill (other side of the train station) close to the Cafe where you eat you'd included breakfast.

Someone met us at the train station and brought us to the studio up many stairs, a necessary gesture as we never would have found it ourselves.

Breakfast pastries, bruschetta, fresh orange juice, berry smoothies and cappucino were all great, inspiration hailing from Sicily where the owners are from. Noelia was very helpful if we had questions.

Wifi is only available in the cafe and the signal is sometimes weak but this is such a minor inconvenience. Ah, there is also a self serve laundry around the corner from the studio. And I wanted to mention that although there is a balcony at the studio, there isn't really a view to speak of.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed in the studio of the Il Pirata Rooms for 3 nights in July.

It was scorching hot over the three nights and we were definitely glad we stayed in the studio as it had full a/c which made the room great. Bed was very comfortable as well. Had a nice terrace overlooking the water.

Breakfast included at Il Pirata was great. Unfortunately, we missed out on one breakfast because of a train strike, but it was made up for with an excellent dessert at the cafe the following night.

The brothers and their wives made excellent hosts. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgreen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews