We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect lodging fo r visiting Cinque Terre!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Inspire71...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect lodging fo r visiting Cinque Terre!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

LaSpezia was our choice for a 10 day visit to Cinque Terre and Marina's Casetta did not disappoint. The apartment was well equipped, a perfect setting near the train station since we had a rail pass. The market provided local produce which was very convenient. Marina is the perfect hostess, very accessible and attentive to our needs, even provided transportation to the train station when we left! We highlyecomment the Casetta!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValGaudre...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and host”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay at La Casette, Marina is very accomodating and picked us up at the train station, which is situation very close. She gave us plenty of information about the city and the surrounding area. The apartment is close to the train station, which is convenient to visit Cinque Terre, and also within walking distance of La Spezia's restaurant and shop district. The apartment is very quiet, well decorated, clean and furnished with everything we needed. We had a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Valerie! You were great guests yourselves! Come back any time: you'll always be welcome at my place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
423ren_em
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at La Casetta di Marina from April 23th until April 28th. Marina picked us up from the train station and helped us with our luggage. The apartment is lovely! It is very cozy, clean and spacious and has a lovely private garden with a lemon tree. Marina told us everything we had to know and as a present there was a bottle of white wine in the fridge! The location of the apartment is (email hidden) just takes 10 minutes to walk to the train station from where you can go to Cinque Terre, Pisa, Lucca, etc. Marina is an excellent host...she even brought my husband a self baked birthday cake on his birthday! All these gestures make you feel more than welcome!
We highly recommend this apartment to friends and relatives and to you who is reading this review! Everything you need is available...from garlic press to hair dryer, from table cloth to toilet paper....and you don't have to bring salt,sugar,oil or vinagre iff you are planning to cook yourself...it is all there, very convenient!
We surely will come back at Marina's place if we are making a new trip to this amazing and beautiful part of Italy!!!



april 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitallity of the host and the convenient apartment
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
283marial
Bologna
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmyMartin
Caserta, Campania, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.