We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Miro Hotel(Rapallo)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
US$273
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Excelsior Palace Hotel(Rapallo)
US$671
US$330
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Il Convento(Rapallo)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Rapallo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
426
414
141
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
414
141
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttop floorle cupolevoyage privelovely hotelpool barglobus tourminute walkcoastal pathpool attendanta deluxe sea view roomcinque terrefree wifiwellness areastunning viewsnice walkbeautiful building
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The hotel is on a hillside overlooking the sea. The main floor public area is open and inviting for one to relax and enjoy the views. The bar right off the pool has a friendly environment with large windows. The rooms were spacious with all of the amenities, especially fast Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you found yourself well at the Grand Hotel Bristol in Rapallo ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this nice hotel for a big birthday celebration August 2016 and didn’t realise it was quite a way out from thecentre of Rapallo. Don’t advise this hotel for location because it’s not good if you can’t walk, won’t walk far. The road is quite dangerous on the bends and quite a bit of traffic, not many paths. There was a bus but a bit pricey and also taxi which was about 11/12 euros one way. Food and drink in the hotel expensive , our can of orange Fanta was 5 Euro’s ! Food snacks limited and not really catered for British tourists, at breakfast it could have been a bit varied. The Restsurant on the top of the hotel had fantastic views but I’m afraid on our celebration visit they were a bit put out because we were early and reception did not book us in! we were early and they did not give us a balcony seat, the a la crate food was terrible, we ate the soup nothing else, the staff were not very warming . Pool area ok, we knew about the large Crane in view but it did spoil the view from our Room. Work seemed to have stopped there! In and around Rapallo boat services fabulous, Porto Fino a magical beautiful place , train service amazing from the centre. Didn’t find a good place to eat on the front , wished we had done half board so we didn’t have to walk around looking for evening meal, that is in a different hotel. Nicely kept reception, bar, pool area and sometimes piano playing in the evening .
The hotel Bristol rooms could have been better kept for the price , our bathroom was dingy and certainly needed cleaning better! Decoration is due I think.
Wonderful holiday in Liguria will go back but definitely stay more central to save all that time commuting back and for and cost on buses trains boats. Too expensive to sit on the beach around 15 Euro’s pp for the lido’s. So you have to use your Hotel pool if you won’t pay that.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Gentiel Guest,
Thank you for your review even though a long time has passed since your stay, almost two years! Many things have changed and we have been busy more and more for our guests to be satisfied and serene. As you write perhaps you encounter inaccuracies, like the strda to go to Rapallo Center, coasts the sea and there are no curves. If you did not find a place in the restaurant, probably the terrace was already full and I think it can happen! Comuque we invite you to come back to show that many things have changed ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I recently spent 3 nights here as part of a group trip. We were touring Cinque Terre.
This was a lovely European hotel overlooking the sea. It's about a 15-minute scenic walk into town which has lots of great restaurants. Some in our group actually went swimming in their beautiful pool even though it was October. I got a massage at their spa which is being renovated even more. The breakfast was beautiful with lots of fruit and choices. The room had a small balcony with a view of the sea. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 26barbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to have spent three peaceful and comfortable days in our Hotel ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We enjoy alternating a day by the pool with a walk into town and so chose this hotel as it offered both. Delighted to see that a free shuttle bus was offered into Rapallo (for rainy days), however this was discontinued a few days after we arrived. Unfortunately during our stay a building site was situated on the opposite side of the road from the hotel pool area, and so our first day of sunbathing was accompanied by a pneumatic drill, and the view of a large red crane, the view on either side of this was lovely, and without it would have been stunning. The dinner menu was superb, unfortunately it did not change during the time that we were there, but plenty of choice, and the chance to have awesome scallops every day. Excellent dining room staff especially Davide. Rapallo is a vibrant town, every shop you might need and loads of cafes and restaurants (pricey though). Not somewhere we would return to, but without the building works a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OakhurstGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review. We noticed the disturbances come from a yard in front of our hotel, and we apologize for them, but soon the jobs will end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great access to the Portofino Walk 10k along the coast. So nice and scenic we did it 3 days in a row. The hotel is undergoing a new spa facility and sure once it’s done it will be even better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Archieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your review. We stay here and we waiting your return ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews