We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed a total of 4 nights. The hotel is an absolute delight. Spacious rooms, sumptuous bathrooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Helpful staff who saw to all our needs. They even turned down the blankets and left us little goodies on the pillows. Our room faced the Liguria, what a view and the floor to ceiling door with Juliet balcony was so romantic. A bit of a distance to the town if you are on foot, but so worth the walk via the lovely seaside promenade.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Liguria on a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bibbi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to return our welcome guest ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

The hotel is on a hillside overlooking the sea. The main floor public area is open and inviting for one to relax and enjoy the views. The bar right off the pool has a friendly environment with large windows. The rooms were spacious with all of the amenities, especially fast Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you found yourself well at the Grand Hotel Bristol in Rapallo ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this nice hotel for a big birthday celebration August 2016 and didn’t realise it was quite a way out from thecentre of Rapallo. Don’t advise this hotel for location because it’s not good if you can’t walk, won’t walk far. The road is quite dangerous on the bends and quite a bit of traffic, not many paths. There was a bus but a bit pricey and also taxi which was about 11/12 euros one way. Food and drink in the hotel expensive , our can of orange Fanta was 5 Euro’s ! Food snacks limited and not really catered for British tourists, at breakfast it could have been a bit varied. The Restsurant on the top of the hotel had fantastic views but I’m afraid on our celebration visit they were a bit put out because we were early and reception did not book us in! we were early and they did not give us a balcony seat, the a la crate food was terrible, we ate the soup nothing else, the staff were not very warming . Pool area ok, we knew about the large Crane in view but it did spoil the view from our Room. Work seemed to have stopped there! In and around Rapallo boat services fabulous, Porto Fino a magical beautiful place , train service amazing from the centre. Didn’t find a good place to eat on the front , wished we had done half board so we didn’t have to walk around looking for evening meal, that is in a different hotel. Nicely kept reception, bar, pool area and sometimes piano playing in the evening .
The hotel Bristol rooms could have been better kept for the price , our bathroom was dingy and certainly needed cleaning better! Decoration is due I think.
Wonderful holiday in Liguria will go back but definitely stay more central to save all that time commuting back and for and cost on buses trains boats. Too expensive to sit on the beach around 15 Euro’s pp for the lido’s. So you have to use your Hotel pool if you won’t pay that.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Gentiel Guest,
Thank you for your review even though a long time has passed since your stay, almost two years! Many things have changed and we have been busy more and more for our guests to be satisfied and serene. As you write perhaps you encounter inaccuracies, like the strda to go to Rapallo Center, coasts the sea and there are no curves. If you did not find a place in the restaurant, probably the terrace was already full and I think it can happen! Comuque we invite you to come back to show that many things have changed ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I recently spent 3 nights here as part of a group trip. We were touring Cinque Terre.
This was a lovely European hotel overlooking the sea. It's about a 15-minute scenic walk into town which has lots of great restaurants. Some in our group actually went swimming in their beautiful pool even though it was October. I got a massage at their spa which is being renovated even more. The breakfast was beautiful with lots of fruit and choices. The room had a small balcony with a view of the sea. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26barbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to have spent three peaceful and comfortable days in our Hotel ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We enjoy alternating a day by the pool with a walk into town and so chose this hotel as it offered both. Delighted to see that a free shuttle bus was offered into Rapallo (for rainy days), however this was discontinued a few days after we arrived. Unfortunately during our stay a building site was situated on the opposite side of the road from the hotel pool area, and so our first day of sunbathing was accompanied by a pneumatic drill, and the view of a large red crane, the view on either side of this was lovely, and without it would have been stunning. The dinner menu was superb, unfortunately it did not change during the time that we were there, but plenty of choice, and the chance to have awesome scallops every day. Excellent dining room staff especially Davide. Rapallo is a vibrant town, every shop you might need and loads of cafes and restaurants (pricey though). Not somewhere we would return to, but without the building works a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakhurstGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO F, Direttore at Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review. We noticed the disturbances come from a yard in front of our hotel, and we apologize for them, but soon the jobs will end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
1.2 km away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
1.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
1.4 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 28 in Rapallo
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#6 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
707 reviews
2.9 km away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
932 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 28 in Rapallo
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa

Address: Via Aurelia Orientale, 369, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#5 Business Hotel in Rapallo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range: RM420 - RM1,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views, amazing service in one of the most beautiful corner in the world, Tigullio Gulf.In a 1908 Belle Epoque Hotel, completely refurbished, the atmosphere is always happy, colours are light, Staff is smiling.Perfect spot to visit Cinque Terre, Forte dei Marmi, Portofino, Genova and the entire Riviera Ligure.Amazing food, local and international, Staff attentive and pleased to be useful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rapallo
Nh Hotels Rapallo
Grand Hotel Bristol Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing