We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Miramare
Nearby Hotels
Lido Palace Hotel(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$302
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imperiale Palace Hotel(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$375
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropole(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$272
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$247
US$240
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$300
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sant'Andrea(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jolanda(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Anita(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$177
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Blu di Te(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$315
US$306
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
698
193
38
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
193
38
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinque terresea viewconcierge deskpark viewriviera travelold worldfabulous hotelitalian rivieralarge bathroomwithout exceptionbeach clubold schoolbreakfast buffetsalt waterloved this hotelrestaurant staffligurian sea
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was truly an awesome experience. When we arrived at check-in were given extremely helpful guidance that was beyond what we expected. This set the tone for the experience going forward.
The hotel and our room was classic Italian riviera (at least our impression of it) and we loved it.
The bed was extremely comfortable, the views were awesome, and the amenities were excellent.
Breakfast was fantastic and the service made you feel like a truly valued guest. Amazing.
Within walking distance of everything.
What more can I say. It was an incredibly memorable experience and I recommend it 100%!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelMiramare, resident manager at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest
From your kind review we read with pleasure of your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare.
We are pleased to learn that, you first impression with our front desk was excellent , and you felt this was a good start for your stay with us; breakfast, accommodation and amenities did confirm you feeling. Furthermore, we are delighted to learn that our service made you feel a valued guest.
On behalf of our owners and staff we thank you for sharing your great experience with us and to recommend our property. Your comments are a great reward to all our efforts in assuring and improving our best hospitality and services.
We remain at your disposal and sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards
Paolo Panzeri
Resident Manager
paolopanzeri@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The Grand Hotel Miramare was a random choice on Tripadvisor and what a choice! From the moment we pulled up in our hire car we knew it was going to be good.
The Reception staff welcomed us and we were shown a couple of rooms we could choose from. We opted for a room overlooking the Garden as it had a balcony, rather than a sea view without.
The room was immaculate and the bed was beyond perfect.
Once checked in we took a walk around town which has everything you need for a few days away. Nice little bars and restaurants. Take a look at buildings as well.
On our return to the hotel we had cocktails on the terrace. This is an experience worth having. Roberto the Head Barman had a wealth of knowledge and was happy to share some of this with us. Try his Negroni and a Vesper Martini or two !!
We had breakfast in the hotel on the terrace. The selection was fantastic as was the Champagne on the breakfast buffet !
Leave the kids at home and treat yourselves, you won't regret it.
Enjoy

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank vickymat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelMiramare, Restdent Manager at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you staying with us through the random choice on TripAdvisor which has been a great stroke of luck for us both.
Also, we a are glad that this alternative induced you experiencing our property, enjoying and appreciating our liberty building, accommodation, our staff and the level of our services.

Please accept our gratitude for your recommendations to other Tripadvisor readers and the excellent description of our property. We will share this positive comments with all our colleagues and, in particular, to our Bar staff, knowing how rewarding this will be.

Thanking you for sharing your experience, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards
Paolo Panzeri
Resident Manager
paolopanzeri@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Extremely professional concierge and reception staff, in general all staff very professional, friendly and efficient.
Beautiful Grand Hotel very well maintained.
Good breakfast buffet.
Parking next door and car fully taken care of by staff though at a parking fee.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bjorncb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelMiramare, Resident Manager at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare.
We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare
and thank you for the highlighting the professionality and courteousness of our personnel and the standard of services.
We sincerely hope to have you again our guest in the near future
Best regards
Paolo Panzeri
Resident Manager
paolopanzeri@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic and a great location. We stayed in a standard twin room. It was a little on the small side. Bathroom was a very generous size and beautifully finished. I would highly recommend the spa (we had it to ourselves). People seem to forget to go there. Staff were very competent and extremely helpful.
My only complaint about the hotel was the like warm scrambled eggs and beans. We brought this to the attention of the restaurant manager and she looked into it straight away. But the other choice of breakfast was superb so didn't miss the cold scrambled eggs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelMiramare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time of writing your feedback.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare and our competent and extremely helpful Staff.

All of our team aim to serve our guests in the best possible way, making them feel special, well looked after and trying to satisfying their needs. We are therefore extremely delighted to read that this was the case during your time with us.

We hope you will have the chance of staying with us again in the future.

Best regards

Monica Agus
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Right on the water. Views were breathtaking. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Great time of year to go because it was empty and felt very exclusive. I would love to go back in the summer. The bed was extremely comfortable; it was like sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelMiramare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time of writing your feedback.

We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare and thank you for the compliments in regards to the very comfortable beds and our delicious buffet breakfast.

Thank you for having highlighted that you had a positive experience despite your stay was in the quieter time of the year describing your stay as "very exclusive". That is very important for us, because we take care and pamper our guests all over the year.

We are happy to learn of your intention to stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare next summer...you will find some news!

All the best!

Monica Agus
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews