We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
411
510
183
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
510
183
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nice hotel old town below street level hotel parking breakfast buffet recommend this hotel within walking distance free internet private parking spoke good english the main street an upgrade minute walk superior room business trip bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned here after a 10 year break to revisit beautiful Bergamo and the surrounding areas. Our main reason for choosing this hotel is its location: although situated off a busy road (worth requesting a room at the back if you are a very light sleeper) it is surrounded by great places to eat, drink and meander and just a short walk to the funicular to the old town. It's main advantage though is the proximity to the railway station, making day trips to Milan and Lake Como very easy to do. The staff were all very helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was perhaps getting ready for a revamp but was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We will certainly stay here again on our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RufusUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RufusUK2013,

we would like to thank you for taking time to send us your review and for the trust you have placed in our hotel by choosing it for your stay in Bergamo. It’s a pleasure to know that you have appreciated our location in the heart of the town nearby the train station and the funicular.
We really hope to have you back again to surprise you one more time with another NH EXPERIENCE.
Best regards

Arrivederci!

Staff NH BERGAMO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

hotel is located a few minutes walk from the main station and is just off the main road. The reception staff were very helpful and efficient and the rooms very comfortable with good facilities. Unfortunately there was a minor leak in the shower and the in room refreshment tray had not been replenished. Sometimes its the attention to detail that makes the difference. Skipped the breakfast as we felt it was to expensive and also the room service as i thought 10 euros delivery charge was excessive

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Bergamo for your stay in town and sharing your experience.

About the room, we thank you for your feedback, which will help us to improve on this matter, giving more attention to this very important aspect.
We are sorry that you didn't try our brand new 3.0 Breakfast which every day offers a wide range of fresh products.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Best regards
Staff NH BERGAMO


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Business hotel in perfect location in the middle between railway station and city center. Free Internet both in rooms and lobby. Just a few TV channels. Our room was a bit too small, no place for luggage at all.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IvvaRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciating our location, our products and service. We are sorry to see you found our room a little bit too small, and we suggest to send us before arrival any extra information you can share to let your stay be as much as possible as expected. We do have rooms with bigger spaces to satisfy any kind of request, for business or leisure stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon, Best regards, Marco Bendotti, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the NH Bergamo whilst celebrating ‘significant’ birthday’s. The hotel is bright and modern, the room was clean, functional with a great view of the City Alta from the window. If you were staying for longer than 2-3 days you might need a little more storage but for us it had everything we need. The staff were excellent, providing us with information about transport and local restaurants as well as an umbrella when it rained! ☔️

The hotel is a short walk, 5 mins, from the train and bus station as well as only a 15 minute walk to the funicular station to the upper city.

For exploring the lower city and the boutique shops you couldn’t be better located.

If we return to Bergamo we will definitely return to NH.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Tom.
thank you for sharing your excelent stay with your wife at NH Bergamo and happy to see that your birthday celebration had been remarkable. More than everything we are glad to see that our service was on top, and we really hope you'll be back again soon, warm regards,Marco Bendotti, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very calm, and staff were very kind. Rooms are clean and well designed. My room was small but it was enough for short vacation. Breakfast was good and everything was fresh. I was alone in my visit and l can think to stay there with my wife.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Can63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B, Direttore at NH Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad to see you satisfaction.
we really hope to welcome you back again with your wife to let you both enjoying the experience with us and discover the nice city of Bergamo, part of the UNESCO heritage.
best regards,
Marco Bendotti, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews