We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
316
408
132
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
408
132
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus old town citta alta minute walk lake como upper town would stay here again stayed for nights central location excellent location per night comfortable hotel the air conditioning breakfast was excellent cable car rail station triple room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and must admit that our choice of this hotel was indeed an excellent one. Situated adjacent to Porta Nuova in Lower Bergamo, and only a short walk from the Central Bus Station, train station and the Funicolare to Bergamo Alta. The bus stop for the airport bus is just outside the Hotel and that's another positive considering that the bus ticket to the airport costs only €2.30.

Staff was extremely friendly, especially at the reception desk, always ready to provide advice and recommendations in so far as restaurants and transportation is concerned. Bus tickets are also available for sale at the hotel desk.

Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated rooms and a good breakfast to round it up.

Will surely opt for Cappello d'Oro if we return back to Bergamo.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Reception at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D’Oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating in particular our great position in the city centre. We would like to thank you for remarking the quality of our breakfast and the kindness of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Francesca Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

An excellent comfortable hotel, which is a bit like Dr Who's Tardis - much bigger on the inside than it looks from outside! Very well equipped and furnished bedroom/bathroom with all amenities. Comfortable bed and wifi which is fully connected. The airport bus (BGY) stops practically in the lobby and costs all of €2.30 !!!!

Room tip: Rooms at the front offer views of the square, though keep the window closed to stop any traffic noise
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlenB396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Sir and Madame, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D’Oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating in particular our great position in the city centre. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Besmir Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

A very nice place . Each time I travel to Bergamo I enjoy staying in this Hotel.Friendly staff, a very good breakfast and comfortable modern rooms.Easy access from/to airport or train station. Just in the middle of the city very close to most attractive touristic point Citta Alta.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cristianiorga2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Reception at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Cristiano, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D’Oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating the kindness of our staff. We would like to thank you for remarking the quality of our breakfast. We take good note and we appreciate all your suggestion. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Francesca Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Arrived late at night with 2 young boys in tow and immediately felt relaxed. The room was excellent, clean and modern and laid out in an L-shape so the boys part of the room was separate from ours. The choice at breakfast was great and the staff were super. The hotel has a great location only 10mins walk to the fernicular to the old town, with plenty to see and do nearby. We really enjoyed visiting Bergamo,the views and buildings are fabulous without the packed feeling of Lake Garda.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank naic982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your reivew and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would like to thank you for remarking the quality of our breakfast and the professionality of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Located in the heart of Bergamo new town and easy walking distance of the venicular to the old town this is a well presented hotel, worthy of its four star rating and with some excellent staff who were very attentive. Breakfast room was excellent with super choice of hot and cold buffet and very clean. Our standard family room was superb being very modern and having a white and grey theme : only disappointment was that being at the rear of the hotel there was no view other than of a fire escape staircase and an internal courtyard. Bed was very comfortable and room was spotless and exceptionally quiet despite a full hotel. Well worth stopping at.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank chrismadden63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are very glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would like to thank you for remarking the professionality and kindness of our staff who always tries to do its best to satisfy our guests.
We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews