We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was amazing”

Al Bacio Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 750 Restaurants in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

The spaghetti with seafood was so good we had to go back there on our last day to have it as lunch... The only but is the water served looked and tasted like tap water filled in a bottle which I find it a little disturbing. Other than that perfect

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Florence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere and excellent local food . Very nice staff and great hospitality. We had lunch it was a great brake in a rainy day.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

It was the most GIGANTIC seafood tasting in my life. Mistakingly I took several dishes but one is really good enough for one evening.

We were a big company and shared a lot; spaghetti alla vongole were the most delicious, to my taste.

Other issues: service was very fast, nice wines and exceptional pricing for that value.

In short, the place is highly recommended.

Way to go, guys.

PS no English speaking staff but that's okay for Italy.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Игорь К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We returned to Al Bacio to enjoy the wonderful seafood and great service. This is a very nice, family run business. We will return.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I've been there with friends after searching for a restaurant on Tripadvisor to have dinner. We read the reviews and we thought that we shoul try because they were pretty good. Ordered pizza and pasta with seafood. Pizzas were ok but not great, and the pasta had a nice aspect. Prices are a little too high for the value of the food. The place has an old-fashion design which is pretty cute, but for the whole evening I think 3 stars is more than enough. I don't think we will turn to eat there.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Bacio Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Al Bacio Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing