We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location in Bellagio”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room's blacony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room's blacony
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from bedroom #2
Bathroom with shower and facilities
Kitchen
Double room
Living room's balcony
Church square from the top of the promontory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aussies42...
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best location in Bellagio”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

As this was the end of our Italian holiday sampling many apartment rentals we were pleasantly surprised with our lake view apartment. The stairs are definitely a hassle with lugging bags but our host was helpful with our 4 suitcases! The apartment is beautifully situated overlooking the lake and piazza, close to internet cafe, beautiful shops and great restaurants. If you're not an early riser, the church bells (37 bongs) at 7:30am can be a nuisance but yes they helped drag you out of bed! My sister was sick and needed a doctor and John drove us and also to a nearby restaurant Silvio's which was a treat. Owning a jewellery store and optician was also a bonus for 4 mad shopping females! Paolo (who helped with the booking) and her brother are most helpful in guiding you around their beautiful part of the world. I would definitely recommend this 2 bedroom apartment for future guests visiting Lake Como region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and old world charm
Liked least: no coffee, toaster for breakfast
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulkington
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kirstiepu...
Margaret River
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Great time at this well located apartment. We loved the atmosphere of San Giacomo Square with the lovely bells that chime from 7am to 10 pm means you don't need a watch and the caffe on the square serves the best coffee in town!

It is 3 flights of steps to the apartment bu.t Giovanni assisted us on arrival and after that we figured it might help work off the gelati. We didn't need a car in Bellagio, it was easy to catch the ferry around to the other towns.

Great to be able to do some washing and prepare the odd meal. We are happy to recommend the apartment to those wanting to enjoy sipping on the small balconies to take advantage of the lovely lake views. We were treated to ringside seats on Friday night of a men's singing group a cappella and last night a stunning fireworks on the lake shore! All added to the fantastic week in Bellagio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing