We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking View”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Hotel Bellagio was the perfect choice for our stay in Bellagio. The view of Lake Como from our room was absolutely breathtaking. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. On top of this the hotel was in a convenient location, a short walk from the ferry.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 269 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2015

We just returned from our holiday in the Lake Como area. We stayed two nights at the Hotel Bellagio in a "partial view" room and it was just great. We could see the lake and the mountains as well as the lovely tile rooftops and a beautiful flowering tree atop the outdoor breakfast terrace. It was money well spent. The room was large with ample storage and a clean and nice bathroom with shower. The bed was super-firm, which I didn't like so much, but when I mentioned that, they immediately placed a cushioned mattress-topper on the bed, which made it much more comfortable. Service was warm and friendly. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Spring for at least a "partial view" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Bellagio for four nights and absolutely loved it! The views from our room are breath taking, the hotel is spotless and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. The family who runs the hotel are all lovely and made us feel very welcome in Bellagio.

Great prices and value for money, you have everything you need at the hotel, and Bellagio is such a beautiful town we were spoilt for choice in things to do every day. Can not wait for our return and would highly recommend this place for any one wanting a nice get away!

Room Tip: Upgrade to room 404, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We stayed at the Bellagio for two nights and absolutely loved it. Great location and wonderful views. Spend the money for a lake view because it is well worth it! The climb up the steps is a hard one with luggage so come prepared, the breakfast is mostly continental unlike most European buffets, and there is no fridge or coffee maker in the room. But, the hotel itself was spectacular. Would highly recommend and would love to go back! Loved this hotel and location.

Room Tip: Be prepared to carry your luggage up a set of stone steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank usha18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

This hotel can not be beaten for location and value for money. We were on the top floor in a room with a lovely little balcony. Views were amazing. Rooms are basic but super clean and you will have everything you need. ...and with view to die for you wont need much more!
Staff were lovely and helpful and we felt really at home. Cannot wait to return one day. Nothing negative to say!

Room Tip: Top floor lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kyliedbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.1 km away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
833 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
835 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Price Range: RM 442 - RM 763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing