We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
491
304
51
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
304
51
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view sister hotel few steps croissants sports club top floor floor room hotel du lac star hotel heavy luggage small balcony middle of town rooms were very clean breakfast room third floor nice breakfast breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2015

The room we've got was a "partial view" on the first floor, but what I could really see were the rooftops, the much part of the lake was behind the roofs. Well, I am small, my husband is tall and said he could see more of it. :) I think the second floor have a best "partial view". If you ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor I bet the view will be amazing, but the price... will certainly go up.
As we faced the front we've had a little noise from the streets around, but only until about 23h, and the sleep quality was good.
Our friends got the rear room and complained about the bell that rings hourly from 8 to 22 o'clock every day.
The bathroom is small, but normal for Europe. The shower power was great.
The breakfast was good, but not great. No "prosciuto crudo" and no eggs, and we've had that in others hotels during the same trip. Also the fruit choices were poor.
The location is Great, but you have to be fit, it is in the middle of a "scalinata", so if you are traveling light it will be no problem, but if you have lots of bags... good luck!
Really close to the ferries, so very easy to get around to the others cities in Lake Como.
The parking is a little tricky, but we did it.
They have a limited parking space for 15 euro a day, but we have had no problem in leaving the car in a free car parking area.
The internet is good, but you have to reconnect all the time you come back.
I think is a very good hotel but a little pricey for what it delivers. Maybe the location puts the price up.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor with a view.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaLitvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Hotel Bellagio was the perfect choice for our stay in Bellagio. The view of Lake Como from our room was absolutely breathtaking. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. On top of this the hotel was in a convenient location, a short walk from the ferry.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We just returned from our holiday in the Lake Como area. We stayed two nights at the Hotel Bellagio in a "partial view" room and it was just great. We could see the lake and the mountains as well as the lovely tile rooftops and a beautiful flowering tree atop the outdoor breakfast terrace. It was money well spent. The room was large with ample storage and a clean and nice bathroom with shower. The bed was super-firm, which I didn't like so much, but when I mentioned that, they immediately placed a cushioned mattress-topper on the bed, which made it much more comfortable. Service was warm and friendly. We would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Spring for at least a "partial view" room!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Bellagio for four nights and absolutely loved it! The views from our room are breath taking, the hotel is spotless and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. The family who runs the hotel are all lovely and made us feel very welcome in Bellagio.

Great prices and value for money, you have everything you need at the hotel, and Bellagio is such a beautiful town we were spoilt for choice in things to do every day. Can not wait for our return and would highly recommend this place for any one wanting a nice get away!

Room tip: Upgrade to room 404, you won't regret it!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We stayed at the Bellagio for two nights and absolutely loved it. Great location and wonderful views. Spend the money for a lake view because it is well worth it! The climb up the steps is a hard one with luggage so come prepared, the breakfast is mostly continental unlike most European buffets, and there is no fridge or coffee maker in the room. But, the hotel itself was spectacular. Would highly recommend and would love to go back! Loved this hotel and location.

Room tip: Be prepared to carry your luggage up a set of stone steps!
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Usha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews