We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bellagio”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We were staying for two nights in Bellagio during our visit. We chose the
Hotel Bellagio due to the location and rarings on Tripadvisor and was pleasently surprised anyway. We asked specific for rooms overlooking the lake (we needed three) and the staff promised to do their best. Just a few days later they contacted is to let us know that we would have three rooms with lake wiew during our stay. And what's a wiew!!! The rooms were quite small but clean and the breakfast was one of the better I had, in Italy I feel it's common to get a coffe and a bun and that's it. They had fruit, a selection of bread, marmelade, yoghurt, cereal, ham, cheese, juice and real espresso.
The hotel is omnejd by a family and meny of they work at the hotel. They were so friendly and helpful and really took care of us during our stay. We will comeback back and can strongly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lakewiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and the view of the lake from our room made it all the more special. Hotel Bellagio is in a perfect location. A great place to relax, explore the laneways or even a little retail therapy.

Room Tip: Lake view definitely worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Location - ideal, just off the main lake walk, right in center, close to ferries...
Rooms - nice & clean
Lake view rooms - personally feel doesn't matter as most times outside seeing the lake & mountains
Family Room - fitted all four of us comfortably
Breakfast - standard
People - friendly & v accommodating - changed our room type, helped with the bags, restaurant & sightseeing recommendations...
Highly recommend.


Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Umesh_Chhazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

The room we've got was a "partial view" on the first floor, but what I could really see were the rooftops, the much part of the lake was behind the roofs. Well, I am small, my husband is tall and said he could see more of it. :) I think the second floor have a best "partial view". If you ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor I bet the view will be amazing, but the price... will certainly go up.
As we faced the front we've had a little noise from the streets around, but only until about 23h, and the sleep quality was good.
Our friends got the rear room and complained about the bell that rings hourly from 8 to 22 o'clock every day.
The bathroom is small, but normal for Europe. The shower power was great.
The breakfast was good, but not great. No "prosciuto crudo" and no eggs, and we've had that in others hotels during the same trip. Also the fruit choices were poor.
The location is Great, but you have to be fit, it is in the middle of a "scalinata", so if you are traveling light it will be no problem, but if you have lots of bags... good luck!
Really close to the ferries, so very easy to get around to the others cities in Lake Como.
The parking is a little tricky, but we did it.
They have a limited parking space for 15 euro a day, but we have had no problem in leaving the car in a free car parking area.
The internet is good, but you have to reconnect all the time you come back.
I think is a very good hotel but a little pricey for what it delivers. Maybe the location puts the price up.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaLitvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Hotel Bellagio was the perfect choice for our stay in Bellagio. The view of Lake Como from our room was absolutely breathtaking. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. On top of this the hotel was in a convenient location, a short walk from the ferry.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.1 km away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
833 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
837 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Price Range: RM 429 - RM 781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing