We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday ”
Review of Hotel Villa Flori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Flori
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Great location. We learned to work the water bus timetables and its location was great. Great food good staff.
Watch out. The barman (upstairs ) is very pleasant but does not get you to sign a docket. We were overcharged even after raising the issue 24 hours before departing. The dockets were entered 2 hours after we went to bed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Guest Relations & Web Reputation at Hotel Villa Flori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Michael,
thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Villa Flori and for taking the time to leave a review.
We are glad to hear you appreciated the location, the food choices and the staff, we will share this feedback directly with them, we're sure they will be happy to hear it.
We are sorry about the issue with the overcharging at the bar, we understand you already spoke to Valentina at the reception and we took note of the problem, we will make sure to share this feedback with the Hotel Manager and we will solve it by making sure the dockets from the bar are always signed by the guests.
We hope you had a great stay and enjoyed your holiday on Lake Como and we will be glad to welcome you back very soon here at Hotel Villa Flori!

Best regards,

Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed in a supportive room here. The view was very beautiful but the room was small and run down. It had a nice balcony but that was about it. Parking was atrocious. It was close to the water ferry so we could easily get into Como. I have been to Lake Como three times and this was my least favorite accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTraveling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Guest Relations & Web Reputation at Hotel Villa Flori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear LoveTraveling56,
thank you for sharing a review of Hotel Villa Flori, we are sorry to hear our hotel didn't meet your expectations.
All your feedbacks are appreciated and we will share your comments about the parking and the room with the Hotel Manager in order to improve our service in the future.
We are glad you enjoyed the view of the lake and the position of Hotel Villa Flori and we hope to welcome you back very soon for a better experience this time!

Best regards,

Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is very accomodating, and the concierge was superb. They helped us book taxis, boat trips, and restaurant reservations. The staff are eager to please and were very friendly. The views of Lake Como were divine, and the rooms have balconies overlooking the lake. The hotel and grounds are well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melicia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Guest Relations & Web Reputation at Hotel Villa Flori, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Melicia,
thank you for your nice review of Hotel Villa Flori, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous view of Lake Como.
It is great to hear that you found our concierge and our staff friendly and superb, we hope they gave you great suggestions for restaurants and places to visit, and that you were able to fully explore the area around Como.
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Villa Flori and we will be glad to welcome you back very soon!

- Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Villa Flori. Their website describes it as a four star hotel which surprises me as it has the feeling of a five star hotel. The views are absolutely stunning, looking out across Lake Como. Our room was very comfortable and clean and our bathroom was very spacious with a powerful shower. We were in a junior suite that had a huge balcony more like a terrace really. The reception staff were helpful although we were surprised that their knowledge of local (non-Italian!) restauarants was not great. There is a car park at the hotel which is good, but I would suggest unloading luggage in the small area outside the entrance first if you have anything more than hand luggage, as the car park is a little way down a fairly steep slope. There is a gym which I saw the signs for but was unable to locate - I'm sure if I had asked, I would have been given correct directions :) There is a very comfortable bar with cocktail waiters and a nice terrace overlooking the lake. The breakfast rooms are light and spacious and it is also possible to eat outside in the garden area, again looking out over the lake. The building is very interesting. The reception area is luxurious and spacious but slightly lacking in 'ambiance' . Staying at this hotel definitley feels like a treat. I am sure we will be returning for another stay. Definitely recommended. Tip: If you plan to take the boat/ferry that travels up and down Lake Como, there is a pontoon very close to the hotel (5 minute walk) (Cernobbio I think) that can be used instead of going into Como itself (which is about 2 miles away).

Room Tip: I think the design of this hotel is that every room faces Lake Como!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormy234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Guest Relations & Web Reputation at Hotel Villa Flori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Stormy234,
thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay at Hotel Villa Flori, we are glad you enjoyed your time here.
Thank you for all your nice compliments about the facility and the atmosphere, we are really happy to hear you liked your room and the terrace.
We are glad you thought the staff was helpful and was able to point out restaurants and give you all the informations you needed.
We hope you had a nice time at our Lounge Bar on the terrace and enjoyed breakfast outside in front od the lake.
It is always overwhelming to read such nice reviews, and we are very thankful for your kind words. Your feedback will surely be shared with the entire staff and the Hotel Manager.
We will be glad to welcome you back soon at Hotel Villa Flori for another fantastic experience on Lake Como!

- Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Lovely hotel right on the lake. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely styled and the bar is a great place to hang out - with a terrace sitting over the lake. Definitely more of a romantic spot than a party place - or a family hotel, though we were made to feel very welcome with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigcitylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Guest Relations & Web Reputation at Hotel Villa Flori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear bigcitylondon,
thank you for leaving a review of Hotel Villa Flori, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
It is great to hear you thought the staff was friendly and helpful, we will make sure to share this feedback with them.
We are glad you enjoyed our Lounge Bar and its terrace overlooking the lake, we hope you had the chance to watch the sunset on the lake while enjoying some drinks and snacks.
We are glad we were able to make you feel welcome, we hope to see you again very soon at Hotel Villa Flori for another great experience!

- Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
1.9 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
896 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
838 reviews
1.9 km away
Albergo Terminus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
1.9 km away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
26.1 km away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Flori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Flori

Address: Via Cernobbio 12, 22100, Como, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range: RM683 - RM1,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Flori 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Flori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flori Hotel Como
Hotel Villa Flori Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing