We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coral J
Mandurah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and view but that's where it finished.”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Elizabeth House was the most expensive villa we stayed in in Italy so I guess you expect it to be perfect but unfortunately, except for the location and view and Varenna itself the villa was very disappointing. We stayed here for 9 nights (4 adults) The advertisement for this villa states it has air-conditioning this is false there is definitely no aircon it is only air vent. The villa was very hot and it was only the start of summer. The second bedroom has a sky lite right above the bed, this cannot be covered this was very unpleasant for the couple staying in this room, making the room very hot and waking up at daybreak very early in the morning. No ceiling fans in any room. This villa was also unclean on arrival. Upstairs toilet not clean and skirting boards under staircase covered in dust. There was an iron but no ironing board. The iron was very cheap and basically very poor. We also had to pay extra for the laundry and had to ask for a change of linen and towels during our 9 night stay. Varenna and the restaurants around and close by the villa were excellent. I think the owner of Elizabeth House may need to change their agent that looks after their villa and hopefully can correct some of these issues to make it a more pleasurable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Dear Coral

Elizabeth Hous has an air conditioning system installed by the owner of the villa and it works we are sorry you did not asked us to help you with it. If you told us about your problems we wuold find a solution!

Varenna Holidays team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing