We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and host!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Pergola

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Donna M
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and host!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Believe all the positive TA reviews! The owner Luigi met us at the train station and transported us to this wonderful apartment. It is clean and immaculate. It is located on the second floor of a lakefront building directly over a gelato shop and the lake walkway. It is centrally located in Varenna very close to many restaurants and the Piazza San Giorgio The view was amazing from the grapevine covered balcony. There are also lakefront French balconies in the living and bedroom. Luigi has thought of everything including coffee maker, coffee, salt, pepper, sugar, paper products, dishwashing detergent, umbrella and ceiling fans. The location is a 15 minute walk (a bit uphill) to the train station. We had no difficulty even with luggage. This was our favorite accommodation during our Italian holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview...
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just as nice as the pictures!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Casa Pergola for 4 nights and had an excellent stay. It is in a great location with the sunset right in front of you every night. It has a full kitchen although we didn't use it and a small balcony that you can enjoy a glass of wine on. Luigi also recommended a great restaurant a short walk away. Varenna is a quiet town, perfect to stay there and visit the busier ones by boat. I highly recommend Casa Pergola.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred I
Suffern, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment on Lake Como”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a comfortable apartment right on the shore of the lake. Wonderful views of the lake from the balcony and windows. Very centrally located - minutes walk to everything in town. Guido the owner was very helpful and provided many useful suggestions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcatcherr...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great apartment with fantastic views in peaceful location”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great apartment with all you need in a fantastic position.
Luigi, the host was very welcoming and picked us up from the station.
We loved Varenna and hope to return, if so we will stay here again if possible.
You really do not need to bother with a car, also forget the high heels. This is a laid back place where dressing up is not required. It is great for walking and it is quite steep so may not be suitable for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P
Toukley, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning views across Lake Como and fantastically located in Varenna town. We enjoyed the restaurants on the doorstep and the luxurious apartment which had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing