We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel(Sirmione)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corte Regina(Sirmione)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azzurra(Sirmione)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Sirmione)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olimpia(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Il Grappolo(Sirmione)(Great Value!)
US$75
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
69
49
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
49
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake gardelovely poolprivate lakelovely hotelitalian hotelsold townlake gardaair conperfect locationcyclecolombarelakesidebikesbalconysupermarketvenice
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This hotel is great for doing absolutely nothing....I have just sat and read in the sun ....it's a place to just forget everything ... the family run hotel is very well run and Elaina is a very helpful young lady who answers all my daft questions about the area ...she is gorgeous....I swim in lake Garde in the morning and then have a breakfast of bread cheese and coffee...then wander around the local towns...and then back to the pool to read a bit of Bill Bryson and snooze.... Evening time out for a meal at a local restaurant ... Life could not be better

Room Tip: Just ask when emailing the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic choice for a romantic long weekend break. Nestled in olive groves and set right on the shores of the lake (we swam in the lake from the private pier).
Pretty and well maintained swimming pool and garden area, with plenty of loungers.
Breakfast buffet in atypical Italian style, served out on the terrace.
15-20mins walk to Sirmione castle and 2-3 mins walk to other local bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flipflops1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Very beuatiful hotel,pool was fantastic,amaizing lake views,breakfast was fantastic and the staff was very service-minded and friendly.Our room was comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the lake. Will definitely return. Overall highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Ruben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Very nice and family style hotel located directly at like Garda. I have been there for one week family vacation together with my girlfriend and her daughter (9 years old). Hotel has a private lake access including private landing stage for motor yachts (as we do not have any motor boat at all we did not use it, but it’s nice to know that it is there). Besides this there is also a very nice and reasonably sized salt-water pool.
Entire hotel area is very clean and there is plenty of secured parking space.

Room size is ok, only our bathroom was rather small. Furniture is a little bit old-style, but in a good shape, so we felt quite comfortable there. Only slight negative thing was that the AC reached it’s limit and rooms very a little warm, not hot, but also not cold. But the week we stayed here was one of the hottest since many years, peaking during the day around 40°C and also showing 29-31°C during night times. Not an excuse, but at least an explanation. Breakfast was served on the terrace with lake view with good selection of local food. Unfortunately hotel does not have a restaurant during the day (you can order drinks and ice-cream, but no food). But there are plenty of nice restaurants in walking distance and some really nice ones in the old town of Sirmione (10 minutes bike distance) which compensate this absence. Furthermore there is also some supermarkets close bye, if you don’t want to eat in a restaurant every day.

Price / valure ratio is very good, as room rate also includes breakfast and you can borrow cycles for free from the hotel. For those of you who like SUP, it’s very nice there to paddle, if you don’t have your own one, you can rent one about 150 meters next to the hotel.

Staff: very very friendly and personal. Always helpful and had some very good hints regarding restaurants and activities. I forgot my watch in the safety deposit box in our room…they found it and sent it to Austria free of charge…very much going the extra mile!

Area + surroundings: There is plenty to do in this area. Unfortunately for most activities it was too hot during our stay. Gardaland (amusement park) is a must with kids, very close (30 minutes by car). We only took the evening ticket (18:00-23:00) for 18 EUR, because it was too hot during the day. City center of Sirmione is also very really beautiful, old town style, hardly any cars, very nice (and romantic  ) ..easily reachable by bike from the hotel. We also did rent a boat (licence free) and spent some time exploring the lake … very nice and fun for kids (if they don’t get sick on board).

Resume: All in all a really nice hotel, perfectly located with very dedicated and friendly staff… and this for a really fair prize. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SensationP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Came in late evening. There is an interrnet booking by the tourist info on main str.. in this in-the-season busy town. Look there for an overview of all Sirmione hotels. Hotel Europa is just by lake Garda. Romantic, picturesque and quiet. Nice pool area. Friendly staff and a good buffe breakfast! Best regards from the norwegians.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jens Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews