We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
95
31
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
31
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

A thoroughly relaxing time spent in this lovely family run hotel with its own beach on the lake. Amazing views from our room . Very comfortable and clean and friendly service. Great, delicious food in the restaurant!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Linsey-Anne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

A family owned hotel, not cookie cutter. Very friendly, great hospitality. We had dinner at the hotel, it was very good and fairly priced. Swimming in the lake. Room was clean, we had great view of the lake. Bed was firm, just the way we like it. We had a great sleep and a great stay. Walking distance to the town center. Bottom line, good location, nice rooms, great hospitality, good value.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake view. (Note: Not all rooms have AC)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolacardini, Proprietario at Hotel La Ripa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks for your review!!! Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We recently spent a long weekend at this wonderful hotel & restaurant. The view from both our room & restaurant of Lake Maggiore were breathtaking.
The property has been owned by the same family for nearly 200 years and the hotel is run by a descendant in a very much hands on approach. All of the staff are magnificent and will always help.

The restaurant was excellent and to dine overlooking a lake is marvellous.

DO NOT LET THIS PLACE SLIP THROUGH THE NET!

Cannot wait to return

Room Tip: Lake view is spectacular
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolacardini, Proprietario at Hotel La Ripa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks for your review!! Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

This is a nice simple little hotel with a great location right on the lake. Our corner room on the first floor was renovated and nice with beautiful vistas. The mattras was hard and rather uncomfortable and you clearly hear people in adject rooms and from floor above. Garden is beautiful. Breakfast was simple but adequate. We had dinner in the hotel one night but did unfortunately not enjoy it.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Florentine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolacardini, Proprietario at Hotel La Ripa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks for your review! Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It sits right on the lakeside. Breakfast outside is lovely with a view of the Borromean Islands The hotel is full of character and family run. Our room overlooked the garden and out to the lake. A short stroll takes you into Baveno where you can catch the ferry to Islola Madre, Isola Pescatori and Isola Bella to name but a few of many other places to visit

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews