We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
51
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
20
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We have stayed here twice now - once in April (for a quick trip to sort our wedding papers) and then in May ahead of our wedding. In short, lovely little B&B with the most helpful and friendly host - Sissi.

Sissi does the most fantastic breakfast - beautiful fresh pastries with ham, cheese and other flavours, cakes and all sorts - certainly enough to set you up for the day! If you have any queries about the area, she will happily help.

A ten minute walk from Baveno town centre (with some lovely restaurants) but a fair bit longer to Stresa (recommend a taxi of night), La Sorgente is well situated and has lovely views of Lake Maggiore.

One tip - if you are driving, check ahead for parking as there is enough space for two cars. Not an issue for us, but worth mentioning to Sissi in advance.

Sissi - thank you for a lovely stay ahead of our wedding and hope to see you in the future - best wishes :-)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mpsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

My Fiancé an I have a couple of tickets to Malpensa and no place to go. We decided to explore the Maggiore lake and we found this place that seemed to have a breathtaking view from the rooms.
Well, everybody could take a good picture, so we didn't expect that much. Then we arrived and once opened the window we stopped breathing for a couple of minutes, with the mouth open in a slow motion "WOW". The landscape is incredible.
The owners were if possible even better, they guided us in our 3 days trip with precious suggestions, making for us possible to discover great places not mentioned in any tourist guide.
If you add to this recipe other ingredients like home-made cakes (apple and chocolate) for breakfast, and a the lovely atmosphere created by Sissy and Ricky (the owners), the result was just fabulous.
We're looking forward to back in spring.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pesce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We had a wonderful 3 nights on Lake Maggiore at La Sorgente. I never write reviews on Trip Advisor, but am wholeheartedly writing this one.
Francesca is a wonderful hostess. She made us feel so welcome, spent lots of time giving us great advice about things to do, restaurants, etc.
Breakfast is delicious, with good expresso, home-made cakes, bread, yogurt , fruit every day.
The views on the lake are gorgeous (make sure to get one of the rooms on the lake), and the location close to Baveno and not far from Stresa is very convenient. The house is on the main road, so it is a bit noisy, but this didn't bother us at all for sleeping.
Thank you Francesca for a memorable stay on Lake Maggiore.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Francesca
Thank you so much for our wonderful stay - an idyllic setting overlooking Isola Bella, with sunshine across the lake while eating a scrumptious breakfast of local and home-made produce. Such a warm welcome and genuine interest in all your guests, with high proficiency in English.
We unreservedly recommend this as a stop from which to explore the Italian lakes and wish we could have extended our stay beyond two nights,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The place is a cozy family-run B&B. Francesca was very sweet and attentive all the time, offering home-made delicious breakfast. The place has wonderful view over the lake and islands from each room. We wouldn't go to another place at Lago Maggiore. If you really want to enjoy the location, stay in La Sorgente.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanAndAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews