We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
32
66
23
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
66
23
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst travelling through the area with the family. The hotel is run by a very friendly young couple (with excellent English) who could not have been more helpful. The hotel is extremely convenient for Lake Maggiore, the islands and local restaurants/bars. Rooms are basic but clean, but very good value given the hotel's location. Bathrooms are small and there is some noise from the nearby train line for rear-facing rooms, but neither issue would put us off booking again. This is an excellent, friendly, well-run hotel, in a convenient location, that offers great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DH730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvezia, Direttore at Hotel Elvezia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you, very kind we wait next time.
staff hotel Elvezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I have only just arrived but have to write a review of what I think is the best value for money I have ever seen - ever. My room (which I paid 63 euros per night) has a great view of the lake, I have free parking, and it takes me 5 minutes to walk to the boats to the islands. I just can't see how it could be better!! The owners speak excellent English, the room is clean and huge (room 16) and it is just perfect!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kprest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel was quite nice small place but without AC in the rooms so little bit hot but it didn't matter so much. We had a room in the backyard side so there was impossible to keep door's open to balkony during the night-time because of the railway nearby. Owner's were extremely friedly young couble and there was good parking in the hotel. Hotel itself is located really close to lago so you can walk almost to all of the restaurants what Baveno has to offer. Breakfast was versatile enough to get the energy for a good start for the day.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ihainpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The personal was nice, friendly and very helpful! The days were cold and the heating system did not work (May). The maintenance on some of the items in the room gave a very poor appearence such as the shower curtain that was falling appart. The hotel policy is not to change the towels after the 3rd day (which we were fine with), unfortunately when they clean the room they fold the used and wet towels causing bad smell and them not being dried out for next day.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank morenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is owned by a very nice couple that were just great! They took care of all our needs and always with a smile! Definately the best hostel that we stayed in our Italy lakes trip!
The rooms are very clean and the location is foot walk away from all relevant places.
Very recommanded!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kfir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews