We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
27
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
14
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed in the Sudio N 27. It was exactly as described on their website.
What we liked was the location, which as convenient and the fact that we could use the Hotel Rigoli's facilities.
As the weather was very warm the period we were there, we requested for airconditioning. It was also so that we could close all the windows to shut out the noise from the neighbours. Unfortunately the aircondition did not work well and we had to keep the windows open!

Room Tip: A few flight of steps up to the top with no elevators, so no heavy suitcases.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lovey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Residence Ortensia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear lovey_kohler,
thank you for your review.
Delighted you enjoyed the Hotel's facilities and the location.
Unfortunately writing now on Tripadvisor that the airconditioning it was not working well, instead of having told us to it in the reception during your stay, could not help you for your holiday.
We do not understand people who complain some inefficiencies when they are already at home.
We could help you immediately if you have had a chat with us.
Best regards
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

we stayed in the yellow house on the ground floor. Nice big appartment.

Direct access to a small garden, access to the big garden is less than 50 meters. Really nice surroundings and start point for Lago Maggiori. Parking very good arranged.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeroenh192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Residence Ortensia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear jeroenh192,
thank you for your lovely review!
It was a pleasure to guest you; very happy everything was good.
Delighted for your compliments.
Hope to see you again.
With love
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We had a fabulous time at the Ortensia and used on many occasions the facilities at the Rigoli
All the staff are wonderful and so helpful
Our parents were staying at the Rigoli and we all had a wonderful relaxing Holiday

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chancefashions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Residence Ortensia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear chancefashions,
thank you for your lovely review!
We are so glad you spent a niice holiday in our residence Ortensia and you could join your parents in the hotel Rigoli using all the services of it.
Hope to see you and your nice family one day for another holiday on the Lake Maggiore.
Best regards,
with love
Claudia and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We had one of the superior apartments, which had good size rooms and a fairly private garden. The town and lake are ten minutes away. Good underground parking and lots of advice on getting around, from reception. Maybe later in the season there will be time to sort out bits like the safe and WiFi.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldhippy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We decided very last minute to go to Italy for the Easter weekend and could not find a hotel room available except for this 2-bedroom studio (unit 22 - garden view). We travel with a 3.5 year old, so it was nice having a second bedroom finally.
The apartment/studio we had was decent, nothing too modern but it was clean and the heating worked very well. The 2 bedrooms have a wardrobe with plenty of clothes hangers. You park at the indoor private garage which is a huge advantage given the fact there is not 1 parking space available around that is not taken.
Wifi was also included although not fast.
We did not use the kitchen. The hotel Rigoli, which is 2 steps away, was not open for breakfast yet so we went to have breakfast down the road just 3 minutes walking. Breakfast consists of chocolate croissants or something similar, not a full breakfast buffet.
The bathroom was completely new and large as well with a towel dryer, toiletries included and a very good shower.
We found our studio to be very quiet and clean. The mattress and pillows are very hard though but I didn't find them uncomfortable not being heavy at all.
The good thing is the excellent location of this place. You are 2 steps away from plenty of small restaurants, a pizza take-away, the place where you take the boat to visit the Borromean Islands etc.

While I prefer to stay in a hotel, I would still recommend the place for the location (close to everything but quiet) and for the value for money. Don't expect this to be a modernly furnished high tech studio but it did the trick. Everything is in order and the owner is helpful and we could park for free on the Hotel Rigoli premises the day we left and had to leave the parking garage to someone else.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews