We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
57
99
42
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
99
42
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient hoteltrain noiserecommend this hotellake maggioreper nightcold meatsenjoyed our staybalconyviewscheesemountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is an excellent hotel for couples in all ages. Also for families, but they may find the pool to smal. the rooms are big, we had a balcony with view over the lake. Beatiful sunrise. The poolfacilities vere very good with enough sunbeds and at nice sized pool. We liked the hotel so much the first night so we booked two more nights right away. We had to change room the two last days, but they moved the suitcases for us and the new room was as good as the old one. Large balcony with evening sun. Good parking facilities, both free og for 5 euro in the garage. Quiet area, but still in the center for the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony. You can choose morning sun and then view over the lake, og evening sun, with view over the city/church
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tone Tellevik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute, a room with lake view balcony for a very reasonable 90€ per night. Clean air conditioned room with a beautiful view over the lake. They also offer parking in a garage for 5€ a day, or free parking outside in a parking lot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Personnel accueillant, chambre et salle de bain spacieuses, bien situé et avec parking. Merci !
Charming and welcoming staff, spacious bathroom and bedroom. Nice balcony and view as well. Convenient location with parking spot. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Azalea hotel for one night with my daughter & my brother in law. It is a very convenient hotel in terms of efficiency and cleanliness. The room was spacious and the bathroom was spotless and quite modern. I noticed that there was also a small kitchenette in the room which could be useful for longer stays. Breakfast was satisfactory; not luxurious but nothing major is missed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is close to the lake and the rooms have quite an interesting view of the lake.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Faiza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We were a party of 3 adults, staying in 2 superior double rooms for 5 nights during May 2017. Location was very good, just a short walk from the railway station (we arrived by train) and even shorter down to the lakeside with it's ferry terminal and restaurants. Close proximity to the railway station however does mean there is some train noise, which could be a problem for some. We soon got used to it, and eventually forgot all about it! Our rooms were on the top floor, both with balconies and what views!! Sitting out on the terrace with a glass of wine looking out over Lake Maggiore and the mountains beyond was just perfect. The rooms were clean and tidy, and very comfortable. The only facility missing was the ability to make a cup of tea/coffee (both were available from the bar at a cost). Breakfast was very good, but there was no hot option. All staff we met were very helpful and efficient. This hotel was a great find and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews