We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”

Review of Casa Bellavista

Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Dining area View through to lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Dining area
View through to lounge area
Designer kitchen with marble island
Family bathroom with His & Hers twin Travertine basins
Luxury en suite with enormous freestanding egg shaped bath
French style Master bedroom with en suite
French style twin bedroom with mountain view
Thai style double bedroom with walk-in-wardrobe
Travertine His & Hers basins in Master en suite
Telescope for close up of the islands
Renovated granite staircase
Renovated fireplace with decorative log feature in wall
Alcove with artefact from Thailand
View of the Borromeo Islands from the roof terrace
In memory of the perfect father and father-in-law...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Biggar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Casa Bellavista. The apartment and views are stunning. Joanna has thought of everything you would possibly need to make your stay memorable. We enjoyed the walk into Stresa and even walked back up the hill once!! Lots of lovely restaurants and cafes would highly recommend. Many thanks to Joanna and family for making our trip so wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
We are so pleased you had a lovely stay, Lorraine.Thank you for your fab review. Next time you will have to come for longer. :)
Best wishes
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokiho
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent an idyllic week in the beautiful and stylish Casa Bellavista. The magnificent views over Lago Maggiore were breathtaking and it was tempting to eat on the lovely roof terrace every evening...but there were also delicious meals at Il Cardini just 3 minutes away and we returned there several times. As soon as we arrived at Casa Bellavista we felt 'at home ' and the luxurious accommodation made our stay very special. Thank you Joanna,we will return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
So pleased you had a lovely time. We would love you to return one day.
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Warm wishes
Joanna, Jonathan and Isabella :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanMcKee2...
North Newbald, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday home in an amazing location.
We never got tired of the lake and mountain views from the living room and roof terrace levels. Favourite activity in the house was watching the lake boats going to and fro on the lake,enjoying a glass of wine or beer!!
Favourite trips were on the lake boats,up the Mottarone cable car and walk down,and on the Lake Maggiore express,especially the mountain railway bit.
Restaurants visited were the friendly Il Cardini in the village,Trattoria San Salvatore for the views and food,and La Botte in Stresa.
We had a wonderful week and wished we had booked a fortnight!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
We are so pleased you had a wonderful time. It sounds like you packed alot of fabulous things into your trip and made the most of your week at Casa Bellavista. We would love to welcome you back one day. Thank you for being great guests. Best wishes
Joanna, Jonathan and Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect week!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just spent a lovely week here to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with the family. The villa exceeded all our expectations, with magnificent views over Lake Maggiore. We loved the local restaurants, especially Il Cardini! The villa was amazing, and was like being at home (but better!)
Eating out on the roof terrace was a lovely way to start and end each day.
We would certainly recommend this to all!
Thank you from the extended McGee family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for being super guests! So pleased you had a wonderful time.
Warm wishes
Joanna, Jonathan and Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
917franco...
Boucherville, Quebec
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I do not how to start my review. This house is a leaving dream. The renovations made on this property are increadable. The furniture is first class. The kitchen is top notch and what about the terrasse the VIEW!!!!!!!!!

This house is on 3 floors so if you do not like steps do not go but you will miss a dream vacation.

This place has good restaurant near, and 15 minutes by car to the town. So what can we ask more.

I definitly recommend this place without hesitations. Have no fear you will have a great vacation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you had such a lovely vacation at Casa Bellavista and would love to welcome you back at some point in the future. Thank you for being great guests. Best wishes
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing