We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
576
145
27
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
145
27
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water cooler basket of fruit canal area hotel apartment navigli district small kitchen gave us a map restaurants and bars min walk perfect location lake como luigi willy duomo nightlife fridge metro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Everything you need, perfect location, helpful staff, clean & quiet room. It's the best area to stay in Milan, and Luigi & Willie are really lovely. Breakfast next door is also delicious.
Highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Having a fridge/kitchenette is very useful when you travel with small children. Being able to keep milk & fruit fresh for our 2yr old was great. Having a proper bed for her beside ours was perfect. Parking is available close by but not onsite so worth fully unloading car before you park it.
We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I have made mistake during my booking and contacted the host straight away. I could not believe how helpful and accommodating Luigi was! He email me few hours later and helped us with our problem. What an amazing customer service!!! I had to leave that review because this level of customer service don’t happened often these days.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timothy549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Edyta P
thank you so much for writing this excellent experience online .
we work hard everyday to offer all our Guests the best service ever .
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

After long time i came back to this very nice Residence Hotel and i discovered a very nice decor renovation has been done.
Luigi and his staff are always nice and attentive. The location is Perfect 2 minutes by Walk to the famouses Navigli and 15 minutes by Walk to the Duomo cathedral and ma in touristic attractions.
Definately my first choyce in Milan .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alessio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Alessio , You are so nice .
it is always a pleasure to host You in our Home :-)
thank you
Luigi & Willy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel after reading the many positive reviews. Overall, my friend and I were very disappointed with our experience. We found the check-in experience to be unpleasant. We were begrudgingly helped with our luggage and the owner (Luigi?)was sarcastic and condescending. The room was smallish and nothing special-no toiletries provided. Everything seemed very cheaply made. Breakfast is at a cafe adjacent to this hotel/residence and consists of a coffee and pastry. This hotel is quite a distance from the city center and most attractions-you can take a tram but not a walk away. Service was below par and in my opinion, it was a poor value for the money. Also, if you pay in full in advance for a slightly better rate, your money will not be refunded if you need to cancel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Foodie1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Fooddie1997
thank You so much for writing this experience online - bad or nice experiences both are important to us .

We are sorry and at the same time shocked to read that your experience was unpleasant ( are you sure you dont make confusion with other property ? )

It is really a pitty that You did not complained with us during your stay and
it is a pitty as well not having signed this written with your real name and date of stay and
most important , how much You have paid. (?!?)

As hundreds of other tripadvisors travellers wrote we are well known for the hight quality of our services &
what You wrote does not match for what we offer :

We are located in the histortical centre of the town only 2 minutes by walk from the famous night life by the Canals called Navigli
all best local restaurants and bars are here.

The Duomo Cathedral and main touristic attraction included Leonardo da Vinci Last Supper
are reachable by walk in 15 minutes ( use googlemap to trust) .

All our rooms have good italian standard size and we do offer all 5 stars hotel amenities including:
sleepers and tothbrush and in addition
in all rooms we provide a welcome fruit basket and a big tank of mineral water & superfast optic fiber wi fi .


We strive hard to ensure to all our Guests the best of the comfort at a reasonable rate.

For what we can understand reading your traveller profile,
You are a mid age lady that usually travel using bed&breakfast and apartments at a very reasonable rate
---we can indeed say you are a low budget travellers and , indeed, we are sure that using our property you have found online a very special non refundable promotion at a very ridicoulous rate.

Now we arrive at the point ....
when You book a special promotion at a non refundable rate of at least 50% less then our usual rate
You should not expected for a free refund. and indeed we do not agree in a refund.

We are not a luxury accomodation and not either our rates belong to a luxury accomodation .

We know how difficult and hard is to deal with people, but al least , we know as well that we did all possible to make the stay of our Guest as confortable possible .

We knows that we can not make happy everyones but not either luxury & blasoned property does . ( at a very higher rate , indeed )

Dear Foodie1997 ,
we are sure & hope , unless you will find a ridicouls rate again , to don t see you again in our property .

we wish you all the best

Luigi Giammetta
Owner
Residence House Aramis Milan





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews