We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food and service”
Review of La Rosa dei Venti

La Rosa dei Venti
Reserve with
La Rosa dei Venti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 8,513 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$53 - US$76
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Small restaurant with fresh seafood specialties. Preparation of dishes without gluten.Piccolo ristorante con specialità di pesce fresco.Preparazione di piatti anche senza glutine.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant staff and we had great suggestions. Try the prawn atipasta and also cod fry. I would live to visit again.

Thank 2311vbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016
Google Translation

Grazie !
Happy holiday .
Cordialmente
Fabrizio & Teo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Visiting this restaurant as a party of 3 whereof 1 not able to eat meals that contain Gluten. What a pleasure it was to read the menu and hear the words 'we can offer all suitable for your dietary needs' and they do not make you feel like being difficult. The 2 people not having any special dietary needs loved the food as much as the gluten free one. All food, ranging from pasta, cured ham, fish, seafood, bread, tiramisu and dessert with amarena cherries, ... was delicious. The service was very friendly and very attentive (ie they informed us if the celiac person could taste the other plates or not which is just a very nice touch.)They were more than happy, on our request, to advise on some liquor and Grappa after diner and the choices were excellent. Our party of 3 was catching up with eachother and lost a bit track of time chatting away over our wine, cofffee and Grappa and realized we were the only ones left together with just 1 other table but at no time were we pushed to pay the bill and leave. All the components were there to have a marvelous evening and the food, wine and attentive service were major contributors to this. I can only recommend this restaurant for a few reasons, the very nice and tastefull food (top notch), gluten free, good choice of wines and the attentive service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stillsomuch2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

excellent Italian food prepared in gluten free kitchen, home made gnocchi, many fish dishes (frier is also gluten free) welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taveler_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FABRIZIO C, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write.
Having the highest marks and a comment so flatters us and encourages us to continue in our work.
Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We booked this restaurant based on the TA reviews and enjoyed our dinner there. This is a small, traditional Italian restaurant specialized in fish/seafood, located in a safe, residential area about 30 mins on foot from the Duomo (20 mins by metro). There seems to be only one serving staff, but he was friendly, efficient and fluent in English. It has English menu. Good list of wine under Euro 30. Food is good, unpretentious. We especially enjoyed the pasta. Dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine cost Euro 86. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bacchus852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FABRIZIO C, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write.
Having the highest marks and a comment so flatters us and encourages us to continue in our work.
Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Nice and very welcoming place. Great fish and service. That's perfect for special occasions. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bovovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FABRIZIO C, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write.
Having the highest marks and a comment so flatters us and encourages us to continue in our work.
Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosa dei Venti also viewed

 

Been to La Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing