We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to spend our 1st evening in Milan”
Review of La Rosa dei Venti

La Rosa dei Venti
Reserve with
La Rosa dei Venti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 8,513 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$53 - US$77
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Small restaurant with fresh seafood specialties. Preparation of dishes without gluten.Piccolo ristorante con specialità di pesce fresco.Preparazione di piatti anche senza glutine.
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this restaurant for our 1st night in Milan and we're very glad we did - it was fantastic. The waiter was very friendly, the food was delicious and the wine was excellent. As close to a perfect meal as we've had for a long time.

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write us.
The positive reviews are always a good incentive to do well.
Cordial greetings .
Fabrizio & Teo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

It was our first visit to this fish restaurant, the menu for Valentine's dinner was fixed but also offered a few a la carte options; we both went for the fixed menu: it was great both quality and quantity wise! All the courses were absolutely delicious! The Staff was kind and professional, the restaurant is lovely and we really enjoyed the food! There's also a variety of red and white wines and then also liquors and spirits too. We had 3 starters, a first course, a main course and various desserts plus coffee included in the menu. The price was absolutely fair given the quality/quantity of food we had; it was a fantastic dinner indeed and we'll definitely go back to taste the many delicious dishes available on the a la carte menu! If you'll visit Milan and want to eat great seafood dishes, make sure you book a table at La Rosa dei Venti!!

Thank wandering_dynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks for your visit and for your review.
Compliments give us the impetus to improve even more and gratify our work.
The modern kitchen offers many opportunities and the possibility of changing the foods according to the multiple food intolerances.
The study by my partner, chef celiac to find new flour to create desserts, bread and fresh pasta, are giving the desired results, with recognition in the international journals.
We are happy that your experience has been positive.
Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I'm a celiac so I'm constantly looking on TripAdvisor to check out restaurants that offer GF options.

This restaurant is top notch, we had lovely food here. My girlfriend had non-gluten free option that was nice but my gluten free pasta was lovely.

We had a starter to share, two mains and a gluten free tiramisu to share to finish off.

The chef came out when we were finished too for a chat and informed us that he is a celiac too so you can understand why the food here is so good.

Keep up the great work lads.

Thank mcquaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant staff and we had great suggestions. Try the prawn atipasta and also cod fry. I would live to visit again.

Thank 2311vbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016
Google Translation

Grazie !
Happy holiday .
Cordialmente
Fabrizio & Teo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Visiting this restaurant as a party of 3 whereof 1 not able to eat meals that contain Gluten. What a pleasure it was to read the menu and hear the words 'we can offer all suitable for your dietary needs' and they do not make you feel like being difficult. The 2 people not having any special dietary needs loved the food as much as the gluten free one. All food, ranging from pasta, cured ham, fish, seafood, bread, tiramisu and dessert with amarena cherries, ... was delicious. The service was very friendly and very attentive (ie they informed us if the celiac person could taste the other plates or not which is just a very nice touch.)They were more than happy, on our request, to advise on some liquor and Grappa after diner and the choices were excellent. Our party of 3 was catching up with eachother and lost a bit track of time chatting away over our wine, cofffee and Grappa and realized we were the only ones left together with just 1 other table but at no time were we pushed to pay the bill and leave. All the components were there to have a marvelous evening and the food, wine and attentive service were major contributors to this. I can only recommend this restaurant for a few reasons, the very nice and tastefull food (top notch), gluten free, good choice of wines and the attentive service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stillsomuch2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosa dei Venti also viewed

 

Been to La Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing