We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food plus GF friendly”
Review of La Rosa dei Venti

La Rosa dei Venti
Reserve with
La Rosa dei Venti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 8,513 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$53 - US$77
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Small restaurant with fresh seafood specialties. Preparation of dishes without gluten.Piccolo ristorante con specialità di pesce fresco.Preparazione di piatti anche senza glutine.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I chose this restaurant because it had gluten free options - including GF bread! My children loved their regular pasta dish so much, they asked to go back the next night. The first night we also had a GF seafood spaetzle dish and the next night I tried a spaghetti dish. Great food and the server/manager was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your visit and for writing a review on our restaurant. Many colleagues and so many people believe that foreigners can not eat well, nothing more fake. The world is changing and the culinary choices too.
A friendly greeting from the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We ate a three course meal in La Rosa dei Venti, and it was all great. The service was good, all the flavors of the food was perfectly paired. Well worth every cent. Will definitely come back! Thank you for a great evening!

Thank Rikke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks for your visit and for a nice review. A greeting to all Norwegian friends. Best regards . Fabrizio & Teo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We tried La Rosa dei Venti, a dish of 4 small seafood dishes. Scallop bacon is most amazing and mind blowing.

For Main dish we took fried schrimp, squid and langoustini. La Rosa dei Venti + bacon scallop + main dish + one cup of wine + water is 70 euro.

Thank Trinh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We went here on a Saturday night while on holiday in Milan. My wife is coeliac and this restaurant came highly recommended. We booked a table online and were the only people in the restaurant at 7:45, however by 8:15 every seat was filled with locals...a great sign! Our meal and the service were both fantastic. We could not recommend this place more! A very friendly restaurant that caters to coeliac sufferers and still delivers phenomenal food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JEC1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your visit and for the time you have devoted to write a review.
We look forward to you soon.
Cordial greetings,
Fabrizio & Teo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this restaurant for our 1st night in Milan and we're very glad we did - it was fantastic. The waiter was very friendly, the food was delicious and the wine was excellent. As close to a perfect meal as we've had for a long time.

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_astronomo68, Proprietario at La Rosa dei Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write us.
The positive reviews are always a good incentive to do well.
Cordial greetings .
Fabrizio & Teo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosa dei Venti also viewed

 

Been to La Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing