We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Antares(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
538
433
206
101
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
433
206
101
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmarriott pointsboscolo hotelautograph collectionavant gardeexcellent locationfront desk staffrain showermodern designshower roomfashion districtmilan cathedralshopping areacentral locationbreakfast was includedcroissantsspa
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This an excellent Marriott property located in center of Milan, close to everything.

Highlights

-A 5-minute walk to Duomo Di Milano, the massive gothic cathedral, and the plaza around it. A very lively place with restaurants of all kind, street performers, pigeons, families, etc.

-A 5-minute walk to all of the luxury stores like Louis Vuitton, Armani, Gucci, etc.

-A courteous staff and knowledgeable concierge. They were very accommodating and helped with sightseeing and train booking.

-The room was large and very clean. Even though it was a king bid, it seemed like a California King, so good enough for three people to sleep on.

-Note that the rooftop bar was being renovated and it does not have a concierge lounge. Since I am Marriott Platinum elite, they provided two breakfast vouchers. The small bar on the ground floor is nice and attended by courteous staff.

-Highly recommended for business and leisure travelers alike.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pgwode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Pgwode,
thank you for the wonderful feedback!

We are delighted to know that you liked our property and that we managed to reach your expectations.

We are extremely happy to see the good reviews on our staff and on our concierge, together with your appreciation of the strategic location of our structure, right in the middle of the shopping district.

We are sorry you didn't manage to try our rooftop terrace but we would be glad to have you our guest again soon and make your next stay in Milan wonderful!

Best regards,

Diego Delli Veneri - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is one of the nicest well run hotels we have ever stayed in. the staff is friendly, professional and always available. With in walking distance of the Duomo, shopping, restaurants and many of the major sights. The concierge is excellent, very available and knowledgeable. Her recommendations were spot on. the room was wonderful, spacious with luxurious robes and even a sunken oversized shower. Bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of storage space for clothing. They even had an elliptical exercise machine! Breakfast was all you could ask for. Unfortunately the rooftop terrace was closed when we were there but was opening the following week. I would say it will be as wonderful as the rest of the hotel. You must experience this elegance yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Chris,

thank you so much for the time you spent to share your wonderful feedback with us!
It is amazing to know that we managed to reach your expectations and made your stay in Milano memorable!

We are delighted to know that you found our staff friendly and professional, and, more specifically, found our concierge very knowledgeable.
Moreover, thank you for all the other comments on the strategic location of our structure, right in the centre on Milan, and on the confort of our beds.

We are really sorry you didn't manage to try our rooftop bar for an italian "Aperitivo", but we are sincerely looking forward to host you again and make your next stay in Milan as wonderful as this past one.

Best regards,

Diego Delli Veneri - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The Design collection hotel from Mariott brings something local to each of they cool hotel. This one was about fashion. Outstanding design all around - in lobby, restaurant in the rooms, friendly staff, cool spa zone...
Location is 5 min walk to Duomo - you can actually walk right or left and still get there :) or same 5 minutes to Teatro alla Scala.


Just go ahead and book it!

Room Tip: Tip: book with breakfast! It's amazing!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vadim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Vadim T,
thank you for your wonderful review.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for the modern design an the friendly staff!

We are very happy that you appreciated our location in the heart of Milano, near to Duomo Square and the fashion district.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Palazzo Matteotti!

Best Regards

Sara Pardu - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Stylish hotel in the heart of the fashion shopping district and close to the Duomo and La Scala. Very modern but the service was not at the level of 5 star. Still looks and acts like an Italian Marriott (which it recently was). Lighting in the bar needs to be toned down at night. Had a dirty toilet (recently used and not flushed or cleaned) when we checked in and the hotel appeared to have done some electrical work on our bathroom during the day, but the mess from it was not cleaned up (wire fragments and drywall dust left). Room was very nicely sized. Could use upgrades in areas like USB charging

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Dkvam,
thank you for your feedback!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Matteotti especially for the location in the heart of our beautiful Milano, between Duomo Cathedral and Fashion District,
We are happy you appreciated the modern design of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back and have the opportunity to provide an excellent service for you.

Best Regards

Sara - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This hotel was recently rebranded as the Palazzo Matteotti, but it was the Boscolo Milano before. Lovely, modern hotel with great artwork throughout. The rooms were large and the bathrooms were fabulous with Roberto Cavalli amenities. Very quiet guestrooms too - I slept great each night.

The bar on the rooftop is PHENOMENAL. It offers amazing views of the Duomo and the food and service are very good. The cocktails are BEAUTIFUL and they provide really great snacks to nibble on for free while you hang out there.

The only downside was breakfast - poorly staffed, poorly replenished, had to wait 30 minutes to get a coffee. I would recommend going to one of the fabulous coffeshops nearby instead of eating in the hotel for breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floor and on the side facing away from Corso Matteotti
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LolaFromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations at Palazzo Matteotti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear LolaFromNC,

thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

It's a pleasure for us to know that you liked the room, the quiet ,the bathroom and the amenities.

We are happy you enjoyed the rooftop bar overlooking on our beautiful Duomo Cathedral and you could spend time pleasantly drinking a great cocktail.


We hope to welcome you again to Palazzo Matteotti.

Best Regards

Sara Pardu - Guest Relations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews